February 7th, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
SUGAR PLUM SPIESSUGAR PLUM SPIES
Fresh Pick
BRATVA JEWEL
BRATVA JEWEL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Shadow in the Glass by M.E. Hilliard

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by M.E. Hilliard:

Three Can Keep a Secret, February 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Shadow in the Glass, January 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Shadow in the Glass, April 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
The Unkindness of Ravens, March 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
The Unkindness of Ravens, April 2021
Hardcover / e-Book

Shadow in the Glass
M.E. Hilliard

A Greer Hogan Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
January 2023
On Sale: January 10, 2023
Featuring: Greer Hogan; Sarah Whitaker
336 pages
ISBN: 1639103376
EAN: 9781639103379
Kindle: B098PXVDTY
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (April 2022)

Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Private Eye

Murder rocks a wedding celebration at an idyllic lakeside home—and librarian-turned-sleuth Greer Hogan could be next on the killer’s guest list in this second exciting installment, perfect for fans of Louise Penny.

Librarian Greer Hogan is on hand to celebrate her old friend Sarah Whitaker’s nuptials at the Whitaker summer home on beautiful Mirror Lake, just outside the upstate New York village of Lake Placid. But Greer has an ulterior motive—to gather information that could reopen the investigation into her husband’s murder, a crime for which she believes an innocent man went to prison. Her plans come to a shuddering halt when a wedding guest goes missing and turns up dead in the lake. The guest, Brittany Miles, was an employee of the Whitaker family whom Sarah had long suspected was up to no good at work.
 
The police have no leads, but Greer—an avid reader of crime fiction who possesses an uncanny knack for deduction—begins her own investigation. She learns that the victim was seen with a mystery man right before she disappeared. Then the autopsy reveals that she didn’t drown in the lake after all, but in the reflecting pool in the Whitaker garden.
 
The suspect list is as long as the guest list itself, with no apparent motive. Now, Greer must rely on the wisdom of her favorite fictional detectives to tease out truth from lies—and keep herself out of the killer’s sights.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy