February 1st, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ONLY BAD DECISIONSONLY BAD DECISIONS
Fresh Pick
THE THREE LIVES OF ALIX ST. PIERRE
THE THREE LIVES OF ALIX ST. PIERRE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Read and Gone by Allison Brook

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Allison Brook:

Buried in the Stacks, July 2023
Trade Paperback
Read and Gone, January 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Dewey Decimated, September 2022
Paperback / e-Book
Checked Out for Murder, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Buried in the Stacks, September 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Read and Gone, September 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Death Overdue, August 2018
Trade Size
Death Overdue, October 2017
Hardcover / e-Book

Read and Gone
Allison Brook

A Haunted Library Mystery #2
Crooked Lane Books
January 2023
On Sale: January 10, 2023
Featuring: Carrie Singleton; Benton Parr
336 pages
ISBN: 1639103562
EAN: 9781639103560
Kindle: B078M7MXGR
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (September 2018)

Mystery Amateur Sleuth

Agatha Award Nominee: A cache of missing gems brings Carrie Singleton’s larcenous dad back into her life—and only she can clear his name

A devoted dad is as precious as diamonds, but Carrie Singleton wouldn’t know since her dad Jim’s been on the lam most of her life. In an unusual family reunion, she finds Jim breaking into her cottage in the middle of the night. The fun really starts when he begs her to help him recover his half of a twenty-million-dollar gem heist he pulled off with the local jeweler, Benton Parr. When she refuses, Jim takes off again.

Carrie finds her father again behind bars for the recent murder of Benton Parr. Who made the connection? Unbeknownst to her, Carrie’s boyfriend Dylan, an insurance investigator, has been searching for the gems. Determined to find the jewels herself, she starts examining every facet of Parr’s life. She turns up a treasure trove of suspects, one of whom bashes her on the head as she’s searching the victim’s country cabin.

Retreating to the quiet confines of the library where she works, Carrie watches as Smokey Joe, the resident cat, paws at a hole in the wall. Is he after the library’s ghost Evelyn, or something shinier? The second charming Haunted Library mystery by Allison Brook, Read and Gone will be a delight for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Leslie Meier.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy