October 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CHARMCHARM
Fresh Pick
KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE
KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


Stargazer
Laurie Petrou

Verve Books
September 2022
On Sale: September 1, 2022
Featuring: Aurelle Taylor; Diana Martin
320 pages
ISBN: 085730822X
EAN: 9780857308221
Kindle: B09L1N7JPB
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Paranormal - Supernatural | Women's Fiction

A darkly compelling coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Donna Tartt's The Secret History or Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies.

It is the fall of 1995 at Rocky Barrens University, hidden amidst the pine trees and starry skies of Northern Ontario. Aurelle Taylor, daughter of a world-famous fashion designer becomes the closest friend of burgeoning painter Diana Martin; they have bonded over a mutual desire to escape their wealthy families and personal tragedies and begin new lives as students at RBU.

They are closer than lovers, they are like one thing, intoxicated by their own bond, falling into the hedonistic seduction of the woods and the water at a university that is more summer camp than campus. Diana, who has lived her life under the shadow of her sadistic older brother, rockets to fame with a series of scandalous portraits of Aurelle, whose response is to tumble further into a drug-fueled escapism. Diana must choose whether to rescue her kindred spirit from destruction, or to abandon Aurelle for the fame she has forever thirsted after.

The lines between love, envy and obsession blur in Laurie Petrou's utterly enthralling, unceasingly tense second novel.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy