October 3rd, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Tracy WolffTracy Wolff
Fresh Pick
KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE
KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

YouTube


Fall into October Best Books

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"A GEM OF A STORY" ~ Kirkus Reviews


slideshow image
A passion-and angst-charged story about a woman caught between a secure relationship and a once-in-a-lifetime spark with her muse.


slideshow image
My Hot Summer Fling…Just Became My Student


slideshow image
Running from her past leaves her standing in her future…


slideshow image
A Christmas bargain…
Becomes a promise of more


slideshow image
When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.


A Certain Darkness by Anna Lee Huber

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Anna Lee Huber:

A Fatal Illusion, May 2023
Trade Paperback
A Certain Darkness, September 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
A Perilous Perspective, April 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Murder Most Fair, September 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
A Wicked Conceit, April 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
A Pretty Deceit, October 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
The Deadly Hours, September 2020
Trade Size
A Stroke of Malice, April 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Penny for Your Secrets, November 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
An Artless Demise, April 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Treacherous Is the Night, October 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
A Brush with Shadows, March 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
This Side of Murder, October 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
A Study in Death, July 2016
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
As Death Draws Near, July 2016
Trade Size / e-Book
A Pressing Engagement, May 2016
e-Book
A Study In Death, July 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
A Grave Matter, July 2014
Paperback / e-Book
Mortal Arts, September 2013
Paperback / e-Book
The Anatomist's Wife, November 2012
Paperback / e-Book

A Certain Darkness
Anna Lee Huber


Verity Kent #6
Kensington
September 2022
On Sale: August 30, 2022
304 pages
ISBN: 1496728513
EAN: 9781496728517
Kindle: B09MZT16Q1
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical

Set in Downton Abbey-era post-war England, and featuring indomitable heroine Verity Kent, this action-packed series from Anna Lee Huber, USA Today bestselling author of the Lady Darby Mysteries, is a treat for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Ella MacNeal. Historical mystery fans will “savor the intricate plotting and captivating details of the era.” (Library Journal). Britain, in which former Secret Service agent Verity Kent employs her Secret Service skills to investigate a complex murder...

The 1920s are off to an intriguing start, but even as a new decade dawns, the shadow of The Great War persists…
 
March 1920: Life has turned unsettlingly quiet for former British Intelligence agent Verity Kent and her husband, Sidney. But even that false calm is about to end. As threats remain, the French authorities soon request Sidney’s help with a suspect who claims to have proof of treason—shortly before she is assassinated. And Verity, too, is called to investigate a mystery.
 
The murder of a Belgian lawyer aboard a train seems at first to be a simple case of revenge. But the victim was connected to British Intelligence, and possessed papers detailing the sinking of a gold-laden German ship during the war.
 
As Verity and Sidney dig deeper, they discover their cases are intertwined—and a lethal adversary persists. Officially, the Great War may be over, but this is a battle of nerves and wits they cannot afford to lose…

Verity Kent

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy