January 27th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
MUNRO
MUNRO

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Valentine Contests

Video Book Club


Kick off a new year with great reads!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A welcome second chance… Or a recipe for disaster?


slideshow image
It might be impossible to put out these flames…Good thing this cowboy can handle the sparks.


slideshow image
Dead To Me.


slideshow image
Rip Roaring Regency Romp


slideshow image
Healing his physical wounds is just the beginning…


slideshow image
After suffering a horrific injury that threatens to end his career, Baden Oulett is about to learn that sometimes a fresh start is just what the doctor ordered.


Treachery Times Two by Robert McCaw

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Robert McCaw:

Death of a Messenger, February 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Treachery Times Two, January 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Fire and Vengeance, August 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Death of a Messenger, January 2021
Paperback / e-Book
Off the Grid, July 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Off the Grid, July 2019
Hardcover

Treachery Times Two
Robert McCaw

Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery #4
Oceanview Publishing
January 2022
On Sale: January 4, 2022
352 pages
ISBN: 1608094642
EAN: 9781608094646
Kindle: B091FZDDPW
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Crime

Secret military weapons, saboteurs, a volcanic eruption—and a probe of Chief Detective Koa Kane's criminal past

On Hawaii Island, a volcanic earthquake disrupts an abandoned cemetery—unearthing the body of a woman mutilated by her killer to conceal her identity.

The search for her identity leads Hilo Hawaii's Chief Detective Koa Kane to a mysterious defense contractor with a politically connected board of directors. Defying his chief of police, Koa pursues the killer, only to become entangled in an FBI espionage investigation of Deimos, a powerful secret military weapon. Is the FBI telling all it knows—or does it, too, have a duplicitous agenda?

At the same time, Koa—a cop who thirty years earlier killed his father's nemesis and covered up the murder—faces exposure by the dead man's grandson. Koa is forced to investigate his own homicide, and step by step, his cover-up unravels until another man is falsely accused.

Can Koa stand by and let an innocent man pay for his crime?

A crime novel perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy