December 8th, 2021
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
SOMEONE PERFECT
SOMEONE PERFECT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways


Your starred reads for December are here!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image


slideshow image
From one long-ago night…To a Christmas reunion!


slideshow image
He must guard her—but can he guard his heart?
Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
Castles are built one stone at a time…


slideshow image
Her bachelors are charming and cunning when it comes to the ways of love—until the right woman captures their unsuspecting hearts…


slideshow image
Julie Ann Walker delivers perfect pulse-pounding romantic suspense!


The Woman Outside My Door
Rachel Ryan

Gallery Books
December 2021
On Sale: November 23, 2021
288 pages
ISBN: 1982151625
EAN: 9781982151621
Trade Size
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

From “a bright new voice in psychological thrillers” (Erin Kelly, USA Today bestselling author of He Said/She Said), The Woman Outside My Door is an unputdownable page-turner about a young mother who can’t shake the feeling that her son’s “imaginary” friend is putting him in very real danger—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica.

All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It’s perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the friend he’s met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something—call it maternal instinct—tells her he isn’t making it up.

But maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn’t be the first time, after all. And with her own mother’s recent death leaving her bereft and trying to cope with life as a busy working mom, it’s no wonder she’s feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a “New Granny” to replace his beloved grandmother.

Her husband, Bren, becomes the voice of reason, assuring Georgina that it’s just a game, the product of their son’s overactive imagination. But what if Cody’s imaginary friend is not so imaginary after all?

“Packed with jaw-dropping moments, The Woman Outside My Door is a twisty thriller with hidden depths” (Robyn Harding, internationally bestselling author of The Party) that will keep you guessing until the shocking last page.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy