April 21st, 2024
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
FORTUNE IN NAME ONLYFORTUNE IN NAME ONLY
Fresh Pick
HABITATIONS
HABITATIONS

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

April Showers Giveaways


April's Affections and Intrigues: Love and Mystery Bloom

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Investigating a conspiracy really wasn't on Nikki's very long to-do list.


slideshow image
Escape to the Scottish Highlands in this enemies to lovers romance!


slideshow image
It�s not the heat�it�s the pixie dust.


slideshow image
They have a perfect partnership�
But an attempt on her life changes everything.


slideshow image
Jealousy, Love, and Murder: The Ancient Games Turn Deadly


slideshow image
Secret Identity, Small Town Romance
Available 4.15.24


Murder at Queen's Landing by Andrea Penrose

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Andrea Penrose:

Murder at King's Crossing, October 2024
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at the Merton Library, August 2024
Trade Paperback
The Diamond of London, February 2024
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Murder at the Merton Library, October 2023
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at the Serpentine Bridge, September 2023
Trade Paperback / e-Book
Murder at the Serpentine Bridge, October 2022
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens, August 2022
Trade Size / e-Book
Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens, October 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at Queen's Landing, September 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
Murder at Queen's Landing, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at Kensington Palace, October 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder at Kensington Palace, September 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Murder at Half Moon Gate, April 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Murder on Black Swan Lane, July 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Recipe For Treason, December 2012
Paperback / e-Book
The Cocoa Conspiracy, December 2011
Paperback / e-Book
Sweet Revenge, April 2011
Paperback

Murder at Queen's Landing
Andrea Penrose

Kensington
September 2021
On Sale: August 31, 2021
368 pages
ISBN: 149672285X
EAN: 9781496722850
Kindle: B082WRCWZL
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (September 2020)

Romance Historical

A wealthy lord (who also happens to be a brilliant scientist) and a young widow (who secretly pens satirical political cartoons) in Regency London team up to chase down rumors of corruption within the powerful East India Company and the mysterious disappearance of friends in Andrea Penrose’s fourth Wrexford & Sloane Mystery—perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn, Tasha Alexander, and Amanda Quick.

The many strands of a dark mystery entangle Lady Charlotte Sloane and the Earl of Wrexford in a dangerous web of secrets and lies that will call into question how much they really know about the people they hold dear—and about each other...

When Lady Cordelia, a brilliant mathematician, and her brother, Lord Woodbridge, disappear from London, rumors swirl concerning fraudulent bank loans and a secret consortium engaged in an illicit—and highly profitable—trading scheme that threatens the entire British economy. The incriminating evidence mounts, but for Charlotte and Wrexford, it's a question of loyalty and friendship. And so they begin a new investigation to clear the siblings' names, uncover their whereabouts, and unravel the truth behind the whispers.

Charlotte and Wrexford also struggle to navigate their increasingly complex feelings for each other. But the clock is ticking—a cunning mastermind has emerged...along with some unexpected allies—and Charlotte and Wrexford must race to prevent myriad disasters as they are forced into a dangerous game of wits in an attempt to beat the enemy at his own game.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy