June 25th, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
RUINED only 99 centsRUINED only 99 cents
Fresh Pick
THE CARTOGRAPHERS
THE CARTOGRAPHERS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club


Summer reads begin in June!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.


slideshow image
"He could see her face. And she couldn’t breathe…"


slideshow image
Can a chance meeting open a grieving heart to love?


slideshow image
When the going gets tough, the tough get their hands dirty.


slideshow image
RUN. HIDE. SEEK.


slideshow image
Channeling Indiana Jones, author Kat Martin pairs a woman in search of her family's truth with a hard-hitting professional treasure hunter!


Suburban Dicks
Fabian Nicieza

G.P. Putnam's Sons
July 2021
On Sale: June 22, 2021
400 pages
ISBN: 0593191269
EAN: 9780593191262
Kindle: B08SGMGD7L
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Private Eye | Mystery Woman Sleuth

A fast-paced murder mystery, perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta, from the co-creator of DEADPOOL.

New Jersey, US.

Andie Stern thought she’d solved her final homicide. Once a budding FBI profiler, she gave up her career to raise her four (soon to be five) children in West Windsor, New Jersey. But one day, a very-pregnant Andie pulls into a gas station–and stumbles across a murder scene. An attendant has been killed, and the bumbling local cops are in way over their heads. Suddenly, Andie is obsessed with the case, and back on the trail of a killer, this time with kids in tow.

She soon crosses paths with disgraced local journalist Kenneth Lee, who also has everything to prove in solving the case. A string of unusual occurrences–and eventually, body parts–surface around town, and Andie and Kenneth uncover simmering racial tensions and a decades-old conspiracy.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy