August 2nd, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Pick
MURDER, SHE EDITED
MURDER, SHE EDITED

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


August reads to excite you

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Sunshine Vicram is back!


slideshow image
He can’t resist a puzzle…


slideshow image
She lives for thrills. He’s tasked with keeping her safe…


slideshow image
The acclaimed Martha’s Vineyard series returns for more romance, drama, and intrigue!


slideshow image
The USA Today bestselling author of When We Believed in Mermaids returns with a tale of two generations of women reconciling family secrets and past regrets.


slideshow image
Two sets of lives, Coded messages, will history repeat itself?


Suburban Dicks
Fabian Nicieza

G.P. Putnam's Sons
July 2021
On Sale: June 22, 2021
400 pages
ISBN: 0593191269
EAN: 9780593191262
Kindle: B08SGMGD7L
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Private Eye | Mystery Woman Sleuth

A fast-paced murder mystery, perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta, from the co-creator of DEADPOOL.

New Jersey, US.

Andie Stern thought she’d solved her final homicide. Once a budding FBI profiler, she gave up her career to raise her four (soon to be five) children in West Windsor, New Jersey. But one day, a very-pregnant Andie pulls into a gas station–and stumbles across a murder scene. An attendant has been killed, and the bumbling local cops are in way over their heads. Suddenly, Andie is obsessed with the case, and back on the trail of a killer, this time with kids in tow.

She soon crosses paths with disgraced local journalist Kenneth Lee, who also has everything to prove in solving the case. A string of unusual occurrences–and eventually, body parts–surface around town, and Andie and Kenneth uncover simmering racial tensions and a decades-old conspiracy.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy