August 2nd, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LORD LUCIFERLORD LUCIFER
Fresh Pick
MURDER, SHE EDITED
MURDER, SHE EDITED

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


August reads to excite you

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Sunshine Vicram is back!


slideshow image
He can’t resist a puzzle…


slideshow image
She lives for thrills. He’s tasked with keeping her safe…


slideshow image
The acclaimed Martha’s Vineyard series returns for more romance, drama, and intrigue!


slideshow image
The USA Today bestselling author of When We Believed in Mermaids returns with a tale of two generations of women reconciling family secrets and past regrets.


slideshow image
Two sets of lives, Coded messages, will history repeat itself?


Keep My Heart in San Francisco
Amelia Diane Coombs

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
July 2021
On Sale: June 22, 2021
416 pages
ISBN: 1534452982
EAN: 9781534452985
Kindle: B07Z45765Y
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult | Romance Contemporary

Sparks fly when two ex-best-friends team up to save a family business in this swoon-worthy and witty debut perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett and Sarah Dessen.

Caroline “Chuck” Wilson has big plans for spring break—hit up estate sales to score vintage fashion finds and tour the fashion school she dreams of attending. But her dad wrecks those plans when he asks her to spend vacation working the counter at Bigmouth’s Bowl, her family’s failing bowling alley. Making things astronomically worse, Chuck finds out her dad is way behind on back rent—meaning they might be losing Bigmouth’s, the only thing keeping Chuck’s family in San Francisco.

And the one person other than Chuck who wants to do anything about it? Beckett Porter, her annoyingly attractive ex-best friend.

So when Beckett propositions Chuck with a plan to make serious cash infiltrating the Bay Area action bowling scene, she accepts. But she can’t shake the nagging feeling that she’s acting irrational—too much like her mother for comfort. Plus, despite her best efforts to keep things strictly business, Beckett’s charm is winning her back over...in ways that go beyond friendship.

If Chuck fails, Bigmouth’s Bowl and their San Francisco legacy are gone forever. But if she succeeds, she might just get everything she ever wanted.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy