June 19th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LORD SATYRLORD SATYR
Fresh Pick
A SISTER'S SONG
A SISTER'S SONG

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Pick up great June books for summer reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A theme-park princess. A real-life prince.


slideshow image
Can two stubborn adults let down their guard long enough to let love in again?


slideshow image
A modern-day fairy tale of hope and rescue from NYT bestselling author Rachel Hauck


slideshow image
A journey to the lush vineyards of Tuscany—and into the mysteries of a tragic family secret.


slideshow image
Can a one-time enemy to protect them?


slideshow image
When the battle is for love, the one who surrenders wins. But who will lay down arms first? And whose heart will break wide open?


Sisters of the Resistance
Christine Wells

William Morrow Paperbacks
June 2021
On Sale: June 8, 2021
416 pages
ISBN: 0063055449
EAN: 9780063055445
Kindle: B08K91S244
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Historical

Two sisters join the Paris Resistance in this page-turning new novel inspired by the real-life bravery of Catherine Dior, sister of the fashion designer and a heroine of World War II France—perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini.

"As dazzling as a Dior gown! With a gorgeous blend of fashion, heartbreak, heroism, and love this book will transport you to France...” —Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret

Paris, 1944: The war is nearly over, but for members of the Resistance in occupied France, it is more dangerous than ever before. Twenty-five-year-old Gabby Foucher loathes the Nazis, though as the concierge of 10 rue Royale, she does her best to avoid conflict—unlike her bolder sister Yvette, who finds trouble at every turn. 

Then they are both recruited into the Resistance by Catherine Dior and swept into a treacherous world of spies, fugitives, and intrigue. While Gabby risks everything for the man she is hiding from the Nazis, Yvette must decide whether to trust an enigmatic diplomat who seems to have guessed her secret. As the threat of betrayal draws ever-closer, one slip could mean the deaths of many, and both sisters must make choices they might regret. 

Paris, 1947: Yvette returns from New York to reunite with Gabby and begin life anew as a mannequin for Dior, who is revolutionizing fashion with the New Look. But first she must discover the truth behind Catherine’s terrible fate, while Gabby finds that there are many kinds of courage, and that love is always worth fighting for.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy