October 26th, 2021
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
HIS MAJESTY'S HIDDEN HEIR
HIS MAJESTY'S HIDDEN HEIR

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

BOO-k Spectacular


October ushers in great books with holiday themes!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
You never get a second chance at a first kiss…


slideshow image
Fake Homecoming. Fake Boyfriend. Real feels.


slideshow image
She's come to Captivity to go wild…


slideshow image
A terrific, twisting romantic thriller that will keep you guessing.


slideshow image
Tis the season … for unexpected love.


slideshow image
Blessings, Georgia series, where the glow of a small-town Christmas and excitement of a winter love story will warm your heart!


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Secrets are every where

Sisters of the Resistance
Christine Wells

William Morrow Paperbacks
June 2021
On Sale: June 8, 2021
416 pages
ISBN: 0063055449
EAN: 9780063055445
Kindle: B08K91S244
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Historical

Two sisters join the Paris Resistance in this page-turning new novel inspired by the real-life bravery of Catherine Dior, sister of the fashion designer and a heroine of World War II France—perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini.

"As dazzling as a Dior gown! With a gorgeous blend of fashion, heartbreak, heroism, and love this book will transport you to France...” —Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret

Paris, 1944: The war is nearly over, but for members of the Resistance in occupied France, it is more dangerous than ever before. Twenty-five-year-old Gabby Foucher loathes the Nazis, though as the concierge of 10 rue Royale, she does her best to avoid conflict—unlike her bolder sister Yvette, who finds trouble at every turn. 

Then they are both recruited into the Resistance by Catherine Dior and swept into a treacherous world of spies, fugitives, and intrigue. While Gabby risks everything for the man she is hiding from the Nazis, Yvette must decide whether to trust an enigmatic diplomat who seems to have guessed her secret. As the threat of betrayal draws ever-closer, one slip could mean the deaths of many, and both sisters must make choices they might regret. 

Paris, 1947: Yvette returns from New York to reunite with Gabby and begin life anew as a mannequin for Dior, who is revolutionizing fashion with the New Look. But first she must discover the truth behind Catherine’s terrible fate, while Gabby finds that there are many kinds of courage, and that love is always worth fighting for.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy