June 15th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
LAST STRANDLAST STRAND
Fresh Pick
HANG THE MOON
HANG THE MOON

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Pick up great June books for summer reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A theme-park princess. A real-life prince.


slideshow image
Can two stubborn adults let down their guard long enough to let love in again?


slideshow image
A modern-day fairy tale of hope and rescue from NYT bestselling author Rachel Hauck


slideshow image
A journey to the lush vineyards of Tuscany—and into the mysteries of a tragic family secret.


slideshow image
Can a one-time enemy to protect them?


slideshow image
When the battle is for love, the one who surrenders wins. But who will lay down arms first? And whose heart will break wide open?


The Half Sister by Sandie Jones

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sandie Jones:

The Guilt Trip, August 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
The Half Sister, June 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The First Mistake, May 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The First Mistake, June 2020
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
The Half Sister, June 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
The First Mistake, June 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
The Other Woman, September 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
The Other Woman, March 2018
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book

The Half Sister
Sandie Jones

Minotaur Books
June 2021
On Sale: June 1, 2021
336 pages
ISBN: 1250265533
EAN: 9781250265531
Kindle: B081Z1TPTF
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Domestic

The Half Sister is the compelling, twisty novel from Sandie Jones, the author of The Other Woman, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth’s The Mother-in-Law and Michelle Frances’ The Daughter.

Her arrival will ruin everything

Kate and Lauren. Sisters who are always there for each other. But as they gather for their weekly Sunday lunch, a knock on the door changes everything.

The new arrival, Jess, claims to be their half-sister, but that would mean the unthinkable . . . That she’s the secret daughter of their beloved, recently deceased father Harry. Their mother Rose is devastated and Kate and Lauren refuse to believe Jess’s lies.

But as the fall-out starts it’s clear that each is hiding secrets and that perhaps this family isn’t as perfect as they appear.

Where there was truth, now there are lies and only one thing is certain, their half-sister’s arrival has ruined everything . . .

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy