February 1st, 2023
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
THE THREE LIVES OF ALIX ST. PIERRE
THE THREE LIVES OF ALIX ST. PIERRE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Valentine Giveaways


Sweet Reads in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Anti-drug activists are being sabotaged by the very substance they abhor. Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns!


slideshow image
First in new series


slideshow image
A bomber on the loose, are they the next victims?


slideshow image
Her deal with the tycoon from her past will save her from destitution!


slideshow image
A fun foray into the London Season; Her lessons in flirtation…Could work too well!


Penne Dreadful by Catherine Bruns

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Catherine Bruns:

A Doomful of Sugar, November 2022
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Seasoned with Murder, September 2022
e-Book
The Enemy You Gnocchi, November 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Knee Deep in Dough, May 2021
e-Book
Jeopardy in High Heels, October 2020
e-Book
It Cannoli Be Murder, August 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Icing on the Casket, May 2020
e-Book
Ginger Snapped to Death, November 2019
e-Book
Penne Dreadful, August 2019
e-Book
Penne Dreadful, August 2019
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Priced to Kill, April 2016
e-Book
Baked to Death, January 2016
e-Book
Killer Transaction, November 2015
e-Book
Tastes Like Murder, September 2015
e-Book

Penne Dreadful
Catherine Bruns

Italian Chef Mysteries #1
Poisoned Pen Press
August 2019
On Sale: July 30, 2019
416 pages
ISBN: 1492684252
EAN: 9781492684251
Kindle: B07NVT2Z56
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Mass Market Paperback (August 2019)

Fiction | Mystery Amateur Sleuth | Mystery Culinary

First book in a new series from USA Today bestselling author Catherin Bruns! Penne Dreadful, the first in the Italian Chef Mystery books, finds Tessa Esposito embroiled in a hot investigation.

Tomato sauce isn't the only thing that runs red...

A delicious new cozy mystery that is:

  • For fans of Joanne Fluke and Susan Furlong
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and food mysteries
  • Includes delicious recipes

 

Local Italian chef Tessa Esposito is struggling to get back on her feet following her husband's fatal accident. And when the police knock on Tessa's door, things just get worse. They've discovered Dylan's death wasn't an accident after all, and they need Tessa to start filling in the blanks. Who would want her beloved husband dead, and why?

With the investigation running cold, Tessa decides it's time to save her sanity by reconnecting with her first love—cooking. And maybe the best way back into the kitchen is to infiltrate Dylan's favorite local pizza parlor, which also happens to be the last place he was seen before he died. Tessa has never been a fan of detective novels, but even she can see that the anchovies aren't the only thing that stink inside the small family business. And with suspects around every corner, Tessa finds that her husband's many secrets might land her in hot water.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2023 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy