May 7th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
HONEYSUCKLE SEASONHONEYSUCKLE SEASON
Fresh Pick
THE MUSIC OF BEES
THE MUSIC OF BEES

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer inů


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murderů


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


The Pilgrim Conspiracy
Jeroen Windmeijer

One More Chapter
May 2021
On Sale: May 18, 2021
400 pages
ISBN: 0008379181
EAN: 9780008379186
Kindle: B07VQPBS2Z
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Fiction | Thriller | Suspense

Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Scott Mariani Some of history’s most well-kept secrets are about to be uncovered…

The normally quiet Dutch town of Leiden is horrified when the chairman of the local Masonic lodge is brutally killed. Almost simultaneously, an old manuscript is discovered in which an anonymous author tells the hidden history of the Pilgrims – the Founding Fathers of the United States. From 1609 to 1620 they lived in Leiden, after which some of them left for America.

University teacher Peter de Haan is drawn into the mystery. Why did so many of the Pilgrims stay behind in Leiden? What involvement do the Freemasons have? And what relationship did Peter's girlfriend have with the murdered chairman?

At breakneck speed, this story sweeps you away to the narrow alleys of Leiden to the vast waters of Cape Cod to the scorching hot Sinai desert in Egypt. And every step of the way, you’ll discover that history is never the way the books want us to believe…

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy