June 15th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
WHERE THERES A WILLWHERE THERES A WILL
Fresh Pick
HANG THE MOON
HANG THE MOON

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Pick up great June books for summer reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A theme-park princess. A real-life prince.


slideshow image
Can two stubborn adults let down their guard long enough to let love in again?


slideshow image
A modern-day fairy tale of hope and rescue from NYT bestselling author Rachel Hauck


slideshow image
A journey to the lush vineyards of Tuscany—and into the mysteries of a tragic family secret.


slideshow image
Can a one-time enemy to protect them?


slideshow image
When the battle is for love, the one who surrenders wins. But who will lay down arms first? And whose heart will break wide open?


The Girl on the Platform
Bryony Pearce

Avon
June 2021
On Sale: June 15, 2021
400 pages
ISBN: 0008441847
EAN: 9780008441845
Kindle: B08J6QSPT6
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Fiction

‘The train doesn’t slow. We aren’t stopping. We are going to burn past, leaving her behind in a swirl of leaves and dust. I blink. And then men are there, two of them. They lift the squirming girl to her feet, haul her towards the van… and then we are past.’

I am the girl on the platform.
When new mother Bridget catches her train home from London, she witnesses something terrible: a young girl is taken from the platform, right before her eyes. 
No one knows where I am.
But no one is reported missing and with Bridget the only witness, she is written off as an attention seeker. Nobody believes her – not even her own husband.
Can you find me? 
But Bridget knows what she saw, and becomes consumed with finding the little girl. Only she can save the child’s life… but could delving into the mystery cost Bridget her own?

A dark and absorbing thriller with the impact of memorable series like Broadchurch or The Missing, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Erin Kinsley’s Found.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy