November 27th, 2021
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE MAIDENS
THE MAIDENS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways


November's best reads...

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A spy tracker & code breaker team team up to search for saboteurs, and her safety becomes his first priority.


slideshow image
Kari Stuart is roped into helping out at a dog show--but soon finds she’s bitten off more than she can chew when her best friend is framed for murder


slideshow image
Sela falls hard for Theo, only problem, he doesn't love her back


slideshow image
Society's most exclusive invitation


slideshow image
Is she bold enough to embrace a wild Scottish ride?


slideshow image
A spy and an assassin


slideshow image
Will the secrets of their pasts continue to rip them apart?


slideshow image
The magic of Christmas, the power of forgiveness, and the importance of family


Still Water by Amy Stuart

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Amy Stuart:

Still Here, October 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Still Water, November 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Still Here, August 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Still Water, February 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Still Water, July 2018
Paperback / e-Book
Still Mine, March 2016
Paperback / e-Book

Still Water
Amy Stuart

Pocket Books
November 2020
On Sale: October 27, 2020
400 pages
ISBN: 1982137762
EAN: 9781982137762
Kindle: B078M57YC9
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Paperback (July 2018), Mass Market Paperback (reprint - February 2020)

Fiction | Thriller | Suspense

From the internationally bestselling author of Still Mine comes a “riveting, twisty…stay-up-all-night read” (Karma Brown, bestselling author of In This Moment) about the hunt for a missing mother and son in a town that is drowning in deception—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.

How do you find the truth in a town full of secrets?

Sally Proulx and her young boy have mysteriously disappeared in the stormy town of High River. Clare O’Dey is hired to track them down, hoping against all odds to find them alive. But High River isn’t your typical town. It’s a place where women run to—women who want to escape their past for safety and anonymity.

In a town where secrets are crucial to survival, everyone is hiding something. The police clearly have an ulterior motive beyond solving the case. Malcolm Boon, who hired Clare, knows more about her than he reveals. And their benefactor, Helen Haines, is concealing a tragic family history of her own. As the truth surges through High River, Clare must face the very thing she has so desperately been running from, even if it comes at a devastating cost.

“As swift, intense and vengeful as the river it describes, this book is a must-read” (Roz Nay, bestselling author of Our Little Secret).

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy