November 27th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
A SENSE OF DANGERA SENSE OF DANGER
Fresh Pick
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING
THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application


Giving thanks for reading in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Romance and adventure. Passion and revenge. Blood Moon.


slideshow image
Asritakalpalateeka. Revelations.. the tree with 12 kinds of fruit.


slideshow image
Someone is trying to kill the Earl of Merton


slideshow image
She thought she had it all figured out.


slideshow image
Four bestselling authors create joyous romance around the Thanksgiving holiday


slideshow image
14 heartwarming Amish Christmas stories from 14 of your favorite Amish authors.


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper…


Still Water by Amy Stuart

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Amy Stuart:

Still Water, November 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Still Here, August 2020
Trade Size / e-Book
Still Water, February 2020
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Still Water, July 2018
Paperback / e-Book
Still Mine, March 2016
Paperback / e-Book

Still Water
Amy Stuart

Pocket Books
November 2020
On Sale: October 27, 2020
400 pages
ISBN: 1982137762
EAN: 9781982137762
Kindle: B078M57YC9
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Paperback (July 2018), Mass Market Paperback (reprint - February 2020)

Fiction | Thriller | Suspense

From the internationally bestselling author of Still Mine comes a “riveting, twisty…stay-up-all-night read” (Karma Brown, bestselling author of In This Moment) about the hunt for a missing mother and son in a town that is drowning in deception—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.

How do you find the truth in a town full of secrets?

Sally Proulx and her young boy have mysteriously disappeared in the stormy town of High River. Clare O’Dey is hired to track them down, hoping against all odds to find them alive. But High River isn’t your typical town. It’s a place where women run to—women who want to escape their past for safety and anonymity.

In a town where secrets are crucial to survival, everyone is hiding something. The police clearly have an ulterior motive beyond solving the case. Malcolm Boon, who hired Clare, knows more about her than he reveals. And their benefactor, Helen Haines, is concealing a tragic family history of her own. As the truth surges through High River, Clare must face the very thing she has so desperately been running from, even if it comes at a devastating cost.

“As swift, intense and vengeful as the river it describes, this book is a must-read” (Roz Nay, bestselling author of Our Little Secret).

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy