May 7th, 2021
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
THE MUSIC OF BEES
THE MUSIC OF BEES

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer inů


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murderů


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


High Treason by Sean McFate

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sean McFate:

High Treason, May 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
High Treason, June 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Deep Black, August 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Shadow War, May 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Shadow War, May 2016
Hardcover / e-Book

High Treason
Sean McFate

Tom Locke Series #3
William Morrow
May 2021
On Sale: April 27, 2021
368 pages
ISBN: 0062843664
EAN: 9780062843661
Kindle: B07D2D3RS5
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (June 2020)

Fiction | Thriller Military

“McFate just might be the next Tom Clancy, only I think he’s even better... The action is non-stop and shuttles back and forth between scary-believable and rollicking good fun. I read High Treason during a six-hour plane ride and the trip went by like the snap of my fingers.” —James Patterson

 

In this pulse-pounding action thriller perfect for fans of Brad Thor and David Baldacci, Tom Locke must stop dark forces working to overthrow the president

En route to the National Prayer Breakfast, the U.S. vice president’s motorcade is hit in a vicious, expertly planned attack that throws Washington, DC, into chaos. Everyone assumes it’s terrorists— everyone but young FBI agent Jennifer Lin. She is certain that the easy answers here are not the likely ones. . . . Half a world away, former military contractor Tom Locke has his own doubts about what happened—and who did it. He suspects his former employer, Apollo Outcomes. But why would the global private military corporation orchestrate such a brutal strike on U.S. soil?

Returning to DC, Locke teams with Lin and discovers that a civil war is secretly brewing in the military-contracting world. A division of one company has gone rogue, led by a power-hungry former colleague of Locke’s who may have planned the attack on the vice president himself. But this man couldn’t have pulled it off without help from inside the government. The VP’s itinerary and route were confidential—which means there must be a traitor high up in either the White House or the NSA who is leaking information.

But why? And who could be pulling the strings? Radical Islamic terrorists? Or is this a new ploy by Putin to subvert American leadership? Or is someone else behind the attack? Only Locke can get to the bottom of the conspiracy—and blow it apart with one bold strike before it’s too late.

High Treason has brutal assassinations, shocking betrayals, even heated gun battles in the shadow of the White House. It had me breathless—from the sheer audacity of its storytelling to its breakneck pacing. It’s not to be missed!” —James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Odyssey

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy