May 7th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ADVERSE POSSESSIONADVERSE POSSESSION
Fresh Pick
THE MUSIC OF BEES
THE MUSIC OF BEES

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Events

Reviewer Application


Books to enjoy in May! Let your reading blosson!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A prim bookseller and her hardboiled ghost team up to catch a cunning killer inů


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murderů


slideshow image
Friendship. Second chances. Lots of dogs!


slideshow image
A secret no one dared whisper...


slideshow image
In service to His Majesty, one must be prepared for Hell.


slideshow image
RESCUE: COWBOY STYLE by REBECCA ZANETTI


A Midsummer Night's Scheme by Harper Kincaid

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Harper Kincaid:

A Midsummer Night's Scheme, May 2021
Hardcover / e-Book
To Kill a Mocking Girl, May 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Girl Breaker, January 2017
e-Book
Heart Breaker, August 2015
Paperback / e-Book
Bind Me Before You Go, August 2015
e-Book
Rule Breaker, March 2015
e-Book

A Midsummer Night's Scheme
Harper Kincaid

Crooked Lane Books
May 2021
On Sale: May 11, 2021
ISBN: 1643856308
EAN: 9781643856308
Kindle: B08FZN9MGC
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fiction Family Life | Mystery Cozy | Mystery Private Eye

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, Harper Kincaid's second installment in the Bookbinding mysteries is sure to charm.
All the world's a stage, but it may be curtains for bookbinder Quinn Victoria Caine if she can't bring the lights down on an actor's killer .


Chad Hurt is Vienna, Virginia's Local Boy Made Good. Back in the day, Chad was mostly known for breaking female hearts, but now he's a big-time Broadway actor. Now, he's back in Vienna, onstage on the Town Green, to announce the glitzy new theater he's about to build in town. But after the announcement, as he gets in his car to leave, he's killed by a sackful of snakes someone's stashed in the back seat.

Chad's only mourner is his blue Burmese kitten, Cindy Clawford. She wanders into the quaint Prose & Scones bookshop and strikes up a friendship with the resident German shepherd, Ruff Barker Ginsburg. So RBG's dog-mom, bookbinder Quinn Victoria Caine, feels compelled to search for Chad's killer.

Blood and revenge are hammering in someone's head, but whose? Is the culprit one of the scores of women done wrong? Could it be Quinn's fireman brother, Bash, who was Chad's main competitor for town Lothario? When Bash becomes a target--black widow spiders tucked into his clothes--Quinn and RBG (with Cindy riding on his back) set aside their Hamlet-esque indecision and spring into action. But the only evidence is a scrap of paper bearing a vengeful Shakespeare quote. Can Quinn track down the one who seeks a pound of flesh, or will she face the sleep of death?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy