September 28th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CAPTURE THE CROWNCAPTURE THE CROWN
Fresh Pick
ALL NIGHT LONG WITH A COWBOY
ALL NIGHT LONG WITH A COWBOY

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best reads for September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A sidesplitting, enemies-to-lovers 101 Dalmatians-inspired romantic comedy


slideshow image
Cowboys live by their word, their wits, and their loyalty.


slideshow image
How much will she risk to keep her perfect life?


slideshow image
Garrett will use every tender weapon to seduce her—and prove she’s worthy of true love.


slideshow image
The Albertini family has no intention of letting a possible romance fizzle out


slideshow image
Lady Mary's traveling companion has disappeared and only one man believes she ever existed.


The Suicide House by Charlie Donlea

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Charlie Donlea:

The Girl Who Was Taken, July 2021
Trade Size / e-Book
The Suicide House, June 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
The Suicide House, July 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Some Choose Darkness, June 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Don't Believe It, June 2018
Paperback / e-Book
The Girl Who Was Taken, May 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Summit Lake, April 2017
Mass Market Paperback
Summit Lake, February 2016
Hardcover / e-Book

The Suicide House
Charlie Donlea

A Rory Moore/Lane Phillips Novel #2
Pinnacle
June 2021
On Sale: May 25, 2021
304 pages
ISBN: 0786046422
EAN: 9780786046423
Kindle: B07ZPKQDRV
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (July 2020)

Fiction | Mystery Private Eye

An Apple Books Best of the Month Selection
Publishers Weekly Summer Reads 2020 Editors’ Pick
A Library Journal “12 Novels Featuring Protagonists on the Autism Spectrum” Selection

From #1 International Bestseller Charlie Donlea—A chilling murder in a prestigious prep school is at the heart of this riveting new suspense novel that’s perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.Forensic reconstructionist Rory Moore and her psychologist partner, Lane Phillips,must chase down the truth behind the ghastly killings featured on the hit true crime podcast sweeping the nation. Can they uncover the hidden secrets of the school and the psychology of a killer before the next episode airs?
 
Inside the walls of Indiana’s elite Westmont Preparatory High School, expectations run high and rules are strictly enforced. But in the woods beyond the manicured campus and playing fields sits an abandoned boarding house that is infamous among Westmont’s students as a late-night hangout. Here, only one rule applies: don’t let your candle go out—unless you want the Man in the Mirror to find you. . . .
 
One year ago, two students were killed there in a grisly slaughter. The case has since become the focus of a hit podcast, The Suicide House. Though a teacher was convicted of the murders, mysteries and questions remain. The most urgent among them is why so many students who survived that horrific night have returned to the boarding house—to kill themselves.
 
Rory, an expert in reconstructing cold cases, is working on The Suicide House podcast with Lane, recreating the night of the killings in order to find answers that have eluded the school, the town, and the police. But the more they learn about the troubled students, the chillingly stoic culprit, and a dangerous game gone tragically wrong, the more convinced they become that something sinister is still happening. Inside Westmont Prep, the game hasn’t ended. It thrives on secrecy and silence. And for its players, there may be no way to win—or to survive. . . .
 
“Multiple intertwining story lines keep the pacing brisk and the tension high throughout. But the book’s real strength is the idiosyncratic Rory, who suffers from OCD and is on the autism spectrum, a deeply developed character readers can’t help rooting for. Hopefully, she’ll be back soon.”
Publisher’s Weekly

 

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy