October 22nd, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CRUSH THE KINGCRUSH THE KING
Fresh Pick
SEASON OF THE WOLF
SEASON OF THE WOLF

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

BOO-k Spectacular

Reviewer Application


Get a great read for October

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Publishers Weekly called Misleading A Duke "high-octane" and said, "This immersive, fast-paced novel will have readers on the edges of their seats."


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder…


slideshow image
High-Octane Action Packed Ride


slideshow image
Desire as volatile as theirs has consequences that could last a lifetime…


slideshow image
Ho. Ho. No…dead body at th Santa House


slideshow image
Can the magic of mistletoe bring together two busy single parents?


slideshow image
Barcelona—exquisite architecture, masterful artists, and just down the coast, an ancient fortress where an old and powerful vampire lives…and rules all of Spain.


The Voting Booth
Brandy Colbert

Disney-Hyperion
July 2020
On Sale: July 7, 2020
Featuring: Marva Sheridan; Duke Crenshaw
ISBN: 1368053297
EAN: 9781368053297
Kindle: B0866CR2DQ
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult

From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star.   Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election?   Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He just wants to get voting over with so he can prepare for his band's first paying gig tonight.   Only problem? Duke can't vote.   When Marva sees Duke turned away from their polling place, she takes it upon herself to make sure his vote is counted. She hasn't spent months doorbelling and registering voters just to see someone denied their right.   And that's how their whirlwind day begins, rushing from precinct to precinct, cutting school, waiting in endless lines, turned away time and again, trying to do one simple thing: vote. They may have started out as strangers, but as Duke and Marva team up to beat a rigged system (and find Marva's missing cat), it's clear that there's more to their connection than a shared mission for democracy.   Romantic and triumphant, The Voting Booth is proof that you can't sit around waiting for the world to change? But some things are just meant to be.

Media Buzz

Good Morning Texas - Buy The Book - October 6, 2020

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy