October 31st, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
TRUTH OF THE MATTERTRUTH OF THE MATTER
Fresh Pick
THE UNSEEN
THE UNSEEN

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Get a great read for October

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Publishers Weekly called Misleading A Duke "high-octane" and said, "This immersive, fast-paced novel will have readers on the edges of their seats."


slideshow image
Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder…


slideshow image
High-Octane Action Packed Ride


slideshow image
Desire as volatile as theirs has consequences that could last a lifetime…


slideshow image
Ho. Ho. No…dead body at th Santa House


slideshow image
Can the magic of mistletoe bring together two busy single parents?


slideshow image
Barcelona—exquisite architecture, masterful artists, and just down the coast, an ancient fortress where an old and powerful vampire lives…and rules all of Spain.


Burning Roses by S.L. Huang

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by S.L. Huang:

Burning Roses, September 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Critical Point, May 2020
Hardcover / e-Book
Critical Point, April 2020
Paperback / e-Book
Null Set, January 2020
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Null Set, July 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Null Set, July 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Zero Sum Game, June 2019
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Zero Sum Game, October 2018
Hardcover / e-Book
Zero Sum Game, October 2018
Paperback / e-Book

Burning Roses
S.L. Huang

Tor.com
September 2020
On Sale: September 29, 2020
160 pages
ISBN: 1250763991
EAN: 9781250763990
Kindle: B082RRGY9W
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Science Fiction | Fantasy

From Hugo Award Winner S. L. Huang

"S. L. Huang is amazing."—Patrick Rothfuss


Burning Roses is a gorgeous fairy tale of love and family, of demons and lost gods, for fans of Zen Cho and JY Yang.

Rosa, also known as Red Riding Hood, is done with wolves and woods.

Hou Yi the Archer is tired, and knows she’s past her prime.

They would both rather just be retired, but that’s not what the world has ready for them.

When deadly sunbirds begin to ravage the countryside, threatening everything they’ve both grown to love, the two must join forces. Now blessed and burdened with the hindsight of middle age, they begin a quest that’s a reckoning of sacrifices made and mistakes mourned, of choices and family and the quest for immortality.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy