December 4th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
CHRISTMAS AT THE ISLAND HOTEL
CHRISTMAS AT THE ISLAND HOTEL

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Holiday Giveaways

Reviewer Application


Close out December with great reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Their fake relationship will end when the new year begins...or will it?


slideshow image
Lord Lucifer -- Lady Diana -- All or NOTHING


slideshow image
The Past Never Stays Buried


slideshow image
He’ll do anything to protect a baby in jeopardy…


slideshow image
She's an undercover angel


slideshow image
If you're on his list, you're as good as DEAD


The Art of Social Excellence
Henrik Fexeus

How to Make Your Personal and Business Relationships

St. Martin's Essentials
November 2020
On Sale: November 3, 2020
320 pages
ISBN: 1250237572
EAN: 9781250237576
Kindle: B084M1M5LD
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Literature and Fiction Literary

In this follow-up to The Art of Reading Minds, Henrik Fexeus uses his expert psychology knowledge to teach the reader how to hone their social skills, perfect for fans of Dale Carnegie.

Research has increasingly shown that nonverbal communication prowess is absolutely essential in seemingly unrelated areas of our lives (investment decisions, salary levels, etc.) However, as our society becomes more modernized and we incorporate new forms of technology into our daily interactions, we are becoming less and less capable of understanding one another as we should.

In The Art of Social Excellence, Henrik Fexeus combines his own expert knowledge as a mentalist with psychology studies to create a complete guide to social interaction. He covers it all: from overcoming your conversational fears in a large group of people, to excelling in the workplace, to winning an argument with your partner. He breaks down various rhetorical strategies in detail, and provides helpful steps and checklists for the reader to check their progress in a social encounter.

Anyone who has ever felt awkward or misunderstood in social situations will benefit from reading this book, and with proper implementation of Fexeus's principles, can achieve superior social skills.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy