December 1st, 2022
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Susan May WarrenSusan May Warren
Fresh Pick
PEPPERMINT BARKED
PEPPERMINT BARKED

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Video Book Club

Holiday Giveaways


Best reads in December

//================================================== // Deprecated methods // I don't recommend the use of the following methods, // but they are included for backward compatibility. // You can delete them if you don't need them. //================================================== //-------------------------------------------------- this.set_image = function(imageobject) { // This method is deprecated; you should use // the following code instead: // s.image = document.images.myimagename; // s.update(); if (!document.images) return; this.image = imageobject; } //-------------------------------------------------- this.set_textarea = function(textareaobject) { // This method is deprecated; you should use // the following code instead: // s.textarea = document.form.textareaname; // s.update(); this.textarea = textareaobject; this.display_text(); } //-------------------------------------------------- this.set_textid = function(textidstr) { // This method is deprecated; you should use // the following code instead: // s.textid = "mytextid"; // s.update(); this.textid = textidstr; this.display_text(); } } //-->

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
“Intense, steamy, suspenseful, emotional and romantic.” 5-STAR Goodreads review.


slideshow image
“A fresh rom-com with small-town charm and sparkling main characters.” -Kirkus


slideshow image
Growing up on Aphrodite Lane taught these sisters some life lessons: Revenge is best served with redemption on top.


slideshow image
Will love be on their Christmas Lists?


slideshow image
The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy


slideshow image
She isn’t the only one looking for a fresh start…


The Kids Are Gonna Ask
Gretchen Anthony

Park Row
July 2020
On Sale: July 28, 2020
416 pages
ISBN: 077830874X
EAN: 9780778308744
Kindle: B07R16ZYV2
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Contemporary | Humor

“A sparkling tale about fame and family… Fans of Elizabeth Berg and J. Ryan Stradal will relish the novel’s humor, spark, and verve.” —Booklist

“Smart yet surprisingly sweet, this meditation on family and media is as captivating as a favorite podcast.” —Shelf Awareness

“Moving, humorous, and briskly-paced.” —J. Ryan Stradal, New York Times bestselling author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest and The Lager Queen of Minnesota

A whip-smart, entertaining novel about twin siblings who become a national phenomenon after launching a podcast to find the biological father they never knew.

The death of Thomas and Savannah McClair’s mother turns their world upside down. Raised to be fiercely curious by their grandmother Maggie, the twins become determined to learn the identity of their biological father. And when their mission goes viral, an eccentric producer offers them a dream platform: a fully sponsored podcast called The Kids Are Gonna Ask. To discover the truth, Thomas and Savannah begin interviewing people from their mother’s past and are shocked when the podcast ignites in popularity. As the attention mounts, they get caught in a national debate they never asked for—but nothing compares to the mayhem that ensues when they find him.

Cleverly constructed, emotionally perceptive and sharply funny, The Kids Are Gonna Ask is a rollicking coming-of-age story and a moving exploration of all the ways we can go from lost to found.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2022 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy