February 27th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
DISORDERLY CONDUCTDISORDERLY CONDUCT
Fresh Pick
ON THE RUN
ON THE RUN

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Best winter reads for February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
No matter what fate had decreed, they belonged together.


slideshow image
Hiking the Kindling National Forest is a birthday tradition for the Sullivan siblings—pitching camp, roasting s’mores… a dead body?


slideshow image
A slow burn has a super protective, super hot alpha male who will stop at nothing to protect his girl.


slideshow image
Two can play at this spying game.


slideshow image
Unswerving
Unstoppable
Unhinged


slideshow image
Some curses aren’t meant to be broken . . .


Forever Friends by Sarah Mackenzie

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sarah Mackenzie:

Friends Like Us, August 2021
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Friends Like Us, January 2021
Paperback / e-Book
Forever Friends, December 2019
Paperback / e-Book
Forever Friends, December 2019
Paperback / e-Book

Forever Friends
Sarah Mackenzie

Cranberry Cove #1
Forever
December 2019
On Sale: December 10, 2019
320 pages
ISBN: 1538751127
EAN: 9781538751121
Kindle: B07SGQ9K5M
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction Contemporary

Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis, two mothers -- one pregnant, one sending her child to college -- form an unlikely friendship, finding love, hope, and a new start at life in this charming, laugh-out-loud read.

Single mom Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it all together -- perfect house, perfect kid, perfect yard. But now that her daughter is away at college, she doesn't know what to do next. Without weekly PTA meetings and after-school chauffeur duty, Renee isn't sure who she is anymore. What she is sure of is that she probably shouldn't be crushing on her new boss, who couldn't possibly be interested in a middle-aged mom....

Sadie Landry is drowning in the stay-at-home mom life. With a toddler running wild, a husband who is growing more distant by the day, and a mother-in-law who has a comment on every-little-thing, Sadie is one mommy-and-me class away from losing it. When she learns that she is pregnant again, Sadie knows that something has to change for the sake of her family -- and her sanity.

After a birthday party bake-a-thon nearly turns into a three-alarm fire, Renee comes to her neighbor Sadie's rescue with comfort, competence, and a killer pie recipe. With their unlikely friendship and a newly hatched plan to open a bakery, can Sadie and Renee finally have the lives they've always dreamed of?

Cranberry Cove

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy