July 28th, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Kathy LyonsKathy Lyons
Fresh Pick
DEVIL IN DISGUISE
DEVIL IN DISGUISE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Summer reading in July you need to start

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a fairy garden shop owner and her sleuth fairy sidekick solve this murder?


slideshow image
Someone in London is cooking up murder …


slideshow image
Sometimes the biggest emotional risk reaps the best romantic reward…


slideshow image
A riveting new novel about family, secrets, and a woman ready to embrace who she really is by facing down her past.


slideshow image
Now in paperback! New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" Coffeehouse Mystery


slideshow image
The Demon Hunters are about to face their biggest test, and they’ll need a lady to make the grade…


The Woman in the Dark by Vanessa Savage

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Vanessa Savage:

The Woods, September 2020
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Woman in the Dark, March 2020
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
The Woman in the Dark, March 2019
Hardcover / e-Book

The Woman in the Dark
Vanessa Savage

Grand Central Publishing
March 2020
On Sale: February 25, 2020
352 pages
ISBN: 1538714302
EAN: 9781538714300
Kindle: B07M9KK2RY
Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (March 2019)

Thriller Crime | Horror

In the vein of The Couple Next Door, a debut psychological thriller about a woman who moves with her family to the gothic seaside house where her husband grew up -- and where 15 years ago another family was brutally slaughtered.

For Sarah and Patrick, family life has always been easy, until her mother's death sends Sarah spiraling into depression. When she overdoses on sleeping pills, Sarah insists it was an accident, but neither Patrick nor their teenage children believe her. Determined to give their family a fresh start, Patrick convinces her to move back to the idyllic beachside home where he grew up.

But there's a catch: The once-beautiful old house is now known as the Murder House. It has been standing empty for fifteen years, ever since another family was brutally slaughtered within its walls. Nostalgic for his childhood, Patrick is adamant that this can be their "dream home" again. Sarah tries to bring it back to its original warmth, but as locals hint that the house is haunted, the children begin having nightmares, strange writing appears on the walls, and creepy "gifts" suddenly arrive on the doorstep at odd hours. With the news that the murderer has been paroled, Sarah can't shake the feeling that something just isn't right. Not with the house, not with the town, not even with her own loving husband--whose stories about his perfect childhood suddenly aren't adding up. Can Sarah uncover the secrets of the Murder House before another family is destroyed?

With an irresistible, fog-drenched atmosphere that hides its knife-sharp twists, Vanessa Savage's THE WOMAN IN THE DARK is the perfect new read for fans of I Let You Go and The Couple Next Door, a chilling psychological thriller about a dark family dysfunction and the secrets that haunt us.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy