January 23rd, 2021
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
ACROSS THE GREEN GRASS FIELDS
ACROSS THE GREEN GRASS FIELDS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, Great reads for January 2021

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To Joshua, Cadence is a mystery to unravel.


slideshow image
In war-torn Berlin, two lovers risk all to save endangered Jews.


slideshow image
The holidays are served up with some spice in this small-town romance featuring a woman who must maintain a secret identity and the man who begins falling for her.


slideshow image
Catching a kidnapper takes teamwork...and a St. Bernard.


slideshow image
PI Emma Djan investigates the death of Lady Araba, a Ghanaian fashion icon and social media celebrity


The Perfect Escape
Suzanne Park

Sourcebooks Fire
April 2020
On Sale: April 7, 2020
320 pages
ISBN: 1728209390
EAN: 9781728209395
Kindle: B0821PHFKX
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Romance Comedy | Young Adult

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical rom-com debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Kate Anderson wants a fresh start, away from her controlling father. She fantasizes about escaping to New York, where she can pursue her dreams. But how can Kate get there when she can't even buy dinner without his approval?

Worlds collide when Nate and Kate meet at the zombie-themed escape room where they both work. As sparks fly, fate steps in: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize that could solve all their problems. The real challenge? Making it through the weekend with their hearts intact...

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2021 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy