August 9th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
ENCHANTEDENCHANTED
Fresh Pick
THE FALCON ALWAYS WINGS TWICE
THE FALCON ALWAYS WINGS TWICE

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Your August adventures in reading

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library


slideshow image
Sometimes the smallest secret creates the biggest ripple of trouble.


slideshow image
When she holds the key to the one case he couldn’t solve, he must choose justice or love.


slideshow image
They must risk everything-- before it’s too late…


slideshow image
A meeting of minds…But a most unsuitable match!


slideshow image
He has nothing and everything to lose…


slideshow image
His former lover has returned with an explosive secret.


slideshow image
Buy all five books in the Great Library, now in paperback


The Heartless by David Putnam

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by David Putnam:

The Ruthless, February 2021
Paperback / e-Book
The Heartless, February 2020
Hardcover
The Reckless, February 2019
Hardcover
The Innocents, February 2018
Hardcover
The Vanquished, January 2018
Trade Size / e-Book
The Vanquished, February 2017
Hardcover
The Squandered, February 2016
Hardcover / e-Book
The Replacements, March 2015
Hardcover / e-Book
The Disposables, May 2014
Hardcover / e-Book

The Heartless
David Putnam

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sandford

A Bruno Johnson Thriller #7
Oceanview Publishing
February 2020
On Sale: February 4, 2020
368 pages
ISBN: 1608093786
EAN: 9781608093786
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Mystery | Suspense

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial, had orchestrated that deadly tableau. When Barkow and three other criminals break out of jail and hit the streets, Bruno is plunged back into violent crime mode. Now, the agenda is personal —Olivia has become a pawn in the desperate chase of this sinister murderer. The walls are caving in on Bruno as violence escalates in his hunt for Barkow and his heart strings are stretched to the breaking point as he struggles to protect his daughter not only from the criminal violence swirling around them, but from Olivia’s own impetuous life choices.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy