July 22nd, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Melinda LeighMelinda Leigh
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
LOCK EVERY DOOR

Meet Us in NYC

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


July's summer reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Mr. & Mrs. Smith meets Outlander in this action-packed Scottish romance where a marriage of convenience leads to secrets that could be deadly.


slideshow image
He’s a heavenly outcast. She’s a mortal woman with unearthly gifts. Can they ward off a rising apocalypse?


slideshow image
When times are tough, there’s always a little Blessings to go around


slideshow image
A rugged Texas sheriff who must protect the woman who was once his sworn enemy...


slideshow image
He's sent to kill his soul mate...can he?


slideshow image
Is love just something you find in books?


slideshow image
Is he on the rebound or just escaping a crazy Bridezilla?


Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors, March 2012
by Molly Harper

Simon & Schuster
Featuring: Jamie Lanier; Jane Jameson
336 pages
ISBN: 1451641818
EAN: 9781451641813
Kindle: B006JCVNC2
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"Tender, hysterical, well-written...go get it!"

Fresh Fiction Review

Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors
Molly Harper

Reviewed by Vicky Gilpin
Posted May 27, 2012

Paranormal - Supernatural

Her works are funny, clever, and sweet. In NICE GIRLS DON'T BITE THEIR NEIGHBORS, Jane is still reeling from her sweetie Gabriel's extra-special request and their resulting secret engagement, which she knows isn't going to remain a secret for long, and her decision to save a young friend from death, which has consequences that affect her friends and family.

Meanwhile, she keeps trying to not be annoyed by her family, but when she starts getting haunted by the grandmother who hated her (as opposed to her Aunt Jettie, who she loves being haunted by), has to learn how to raise a newly-turned teenager in the same house as her possessive fiance, and realizes maybe some of the crazy things going on around her are perhaps actually attempts on her life (or un-life), Jane realizes that crazy is her normal, and things may never change

NICE GIRLS DON'T BITE THEIR NEIGHBORS is a sweet, sexy, funny, and heartwarming book.

Learn more about Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

SUMMARY

The fourth book in the sexy, “hilariously fun,” (Romantic Times “Top Pick”) romantic comedy series about a children’s librarian turned vampire—perfect for fans of Katie Macalister and MaryJanice Davidson. Just as un-life seems to be stabilizing for Jane Jameson, fate returns to sink its fangs and wreak havoc. Despite Jane’s almost-phobic approach to the process, wedding planning is going smoothly. But then Jane happens upon her former babysitting charge, Jamie Lanier, injured and dying outside of a bookstore. When Jamie asks her to turn him, she reluctantly does so and takes Jamie in at River Oaks at the Council’s insistence.

Jane’s life is further complicated when Grandma Ruthie dies, only to return to haunt River Oaks. Outside the old house lurks an even more sinister presence. As the faceless threat draws closer, Jane begins to wonder whether she will ever make it down the aisle. Will their friends accept Jamie—the newest, somewhat annoying, addition to their little family? Will Jane ever feel like a nice girl again?


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+