January 21st, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
WHAT I'VE DONEWHAT I'VE DONE
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE NOWHERE CHILD

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, New Books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A marriage is forever, isn't it?


slideshow image
"A heart-melting story of forgiveness and second chances.” -Booklist


slideshow image
In 1920s Appalachia, two women investigate murder and fight for their community.


slideshow image
Hunting for the bad guys has never been so dangerous...


slideshow image
He broke the Man Code rule


slideshow image
What mysterious curse binds them?


She Lies in Wait
Gytha Lodge

Jonah Sheens #1
Random House
January 2019
On Sale: January 8, 2019
368 pages
ISBN: 1984817353
EAN: 9781984817358
Kindle: B07CRDN9BD
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller Police Procedural | Mystery Psychological

Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust? A teen girl goes missing after a night of partying; thirty years later, the discovery of her body reopens a cold case in a gripping thriller for readers of Tana French, The Woman in Cabin 10, and the Lynley series.

On a scorching July night in 1983, a group of teenagers goes camping in the forest. Bright and brilliant, they are destined for great things, and the youngest of the group—Aurora Jackson—is delighted to be allowed to tag along. The evening starts like any other—they drink, they dance, they fight, they kiss. Some of them slip off into the woods in pairs, others are left jealous and heartbroken. But by morning, Aurora has disappeared. Her friends claim that she was safe the last time they saw her, right before she went to sleep. An exhaustive investigation is launched, but no trace of the teenager is ever found.

Thirty years later, Aurora’s body is unearthed in a hideaway that only the six friends knew about, and Jonah Sheens is put in charge of solving the long-cold case. Back in 1983, as a young cop in their small town, he had known the teenagers—including Aurora—personally, even before taking part in the search. Now he’s determined to finally get to the truth of what happened that night. Sheens’s investigation brings the members of the camping party back to the forest, where they will be confronted once again with the events that left one of them dead, and all of them profoundly changed forever.

This searing, psychologically captivating novel marks the arrival of a dazzling new talent, and the start of a new series featuring Detective Chief Inspector Jonah Sheens.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+