September 26th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
00
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE LADY IS DARING

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Great new reads in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
She is the only woman worth fighting - or dying - for...


slideshow image
Being irresistible isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.


slideshow image
After unspeakable torment, he's back to claim his bride


slideshow image
Morgan Dane’s new client has blood on her hands


slideshow image
With intelligence and wit, Kathy Lyons revolutionizes shifter romance


slideshow image
Another secret is revealed in Roseville...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Sandrone Dazieri:

Kill the Father, July 2018
Mass Market Paperback (reprint)
Kill the Angel, February 2018
Hardcover
Kill the Father, January 2018
Trade Size

Kill the Father
Sandrone Dazieri

Caselli and Torre #1
Pocket Books
July 2018
On Sale: June 26, 2018
576 pages
ISBN: 150119691X
EAN: 9781501196911
Kindle: B01CO3498E
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Trade Size (January 2018)

Thriller Spy | Thriller Crime

In this “absolutely electrifying” (Jeffrey Deaver) thriller and huge international hit, two people—each shattered by their past—team up to solve a series of killings and abductions that may hint at something far more sinister at play.When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police see an easy solution: they arrest the woman’s husband and await his confession. But the chief of Rome’s major crimes unit has doubts.

Secretly, he lures to the case two of Italy’s top analytical minds: Deputy Captain Colomba Caselli, a fierce, warrior-like detective still reeling from having survived a bloody catastrophe, and Dante Torre, a man who spent his childhood trapped inside a concrete silo. Fed by the gloved hand of a masked kidnapper who called himself “the Father,” Dante emerged from his ordeal with crippling claustrophobia but, also, with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and hyperobservant capacities.

All evidence suggests that the Father is back and active after being dormant for decades. But when Colomba and Dante begin following the ever-more-bizarre trail of clues, they grasp that what’s really going on is darker than they ever imagined.

An “intense, gripping, and entirely unforgettable” (Christopher Reich) thriller with many twists and turns, it’s perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+