October 18th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
MR. DANGEROUSLY SEXYMR. DANGEROUSLY SEXY
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
DUKE OF DESIRE

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Santa Montefiore:

The Daughters of Ireland, August 2017
Trade Size
The Girl in the Castle, October 2016
Trade Size
The Beekeeper's Daughter, April 2015
Hardcover
Secrets Of The Lighthouse, August 2014
Hardcover
The Woman From Paris, February 2013
Hardcover
The Mermaid Garden, May 2012
Paperback
The Mermaid Garden, May 2011
Hardcover
The Perfect Happiness, June 2010
Trade Size
Last Voyage of the Valentina, June 2006
Paperback

The Daughters of Ireland
Santa Montefiore

William Morrow
August 2017
On Sale: August 1, 2017
576 pages
ISBN: 0062456881
EAN: 9780062456885
Kindle: B01NACICED
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Historical

Ireland. 1925.

The war is over. But life will never be the same...

"Everything Santa Montefiore writes, she writes from the heart,” says JOJO MOYES. See why in this unforgettable story of love, loss, and life, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON.

In the green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has burned to the ground. But young Celia Deverill is determined to see her ruined ancestral home restored to its former glory — to the years when Celia ran through its vast halls with her cousin Kitty and their childhood friend Bridie Doyle.

Kitty herself is raising a young family, but she longs for Jack O’Leary — the long-ago sweetheart she cannot have. And soon Kitty must make a heartbreaking decision, one that could destroy everything she holds dear.

Bridie, once a cook's daugher in Castle Deverill, is now a well-heeled New York City socialite. Yet her celebrity can't erase a past act that haunts her still. Nor can it keep her from seeking revenge upon the woman who wronged her all those years ago.

As these three daughters of Ireland seek to make their way in a world once again beset by dark forces, Santa Montefiore shows us once more why she is one of the best-loved storytellers at work today.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+