December 11th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
J.S.ScottJ.S.Scott
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
ONE HOT HOLIDAY

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Finish off the year with great December reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
New York Times bestseller Cleo Coyle's "delightfully twisty" new Coffeehouse Mystery.


slideshow image
She’s hiding from killers. Can she find a safe haven in Amish country?


slideshow image
With a heart torn between two men and two cities, what’s a girl to do?


slideshow image
Goode girls don’t lie…


slideshow image
Will an abandoned child bring them together? Or tear them apart?


slideshow image
This SEAL turned sheriff realizes there’s no rule or regulation he won’t break to keep his love safe.


slideshow image
He’s Hollywood’s hottest heartthrob…and her son’s secret father.


The Girl in the Castle by Santa Montefiore

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Santa Montefiore:

The Secret of the Irish Castle, August 2018
Paperback
The Daughters of Ireland, August 2017
Trade Size
The Girl in the Castle, October 2016
Trade Size
The Beekeeper's Daughter, April 2015
Hardcover
Secrets Of The Lighthouse, August 2014
Hardcover
The Woman From Paris, February 2013
Hardcover
The Mermaid Garden, May 2012
Paperback
The Mermaid Garden, May 2011
Hardcover
The Perfect Happiness, June 2010
Trade Size
Last Voyage of the Valentina, June 2006
Paperback

The Girl in the Castle
Santa Montefiore

Deverill Chronicles #1
William Morrow
October 2016
On Sale: September 27, 2016
538 pages
ISBN: 0062456857
EAN: 9780062456854
Kindle: B019MMU9Y8
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Historical | Saga

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.

Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her. Built on the stunning green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill is Kitty’s beloved home, where many generations of Deverills have also resided. Although she’s Anglo-Irish, Kitty’s heart completely belongs to the wild countryside of the Emerald Isle, and her devotion to her Irish-Catholic friends Bridie Doyle, the daughter of the castle’s cook, and Jack O’Leary, the vet’s son, is unmatched—even if Jack is always reminding her that she isn’t fully Irish. Still, Jack and Kitty can’t help falling in love although they both know their union faces the greatest obstacles since they are from different worlds.

Bridie cherishes her friendship with Kitty, who makes her feel more like her equal than a servant. Yet she can’t help dreaming of someday having all the wealth and glamour Kitty’s station in life affords her. But when she discovers a secret that Kitty has been keeping from her, Bridie finds herself growing resentful toward the girl in the castle who seems to have it all.

When the Irish revolt to throw over British rule in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight. Worried for her safety, Jack warns Kitty to keep her distance, but she refuses and throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But as Kitty soon discovers, her allegiance to her family and her friends will be tested—and when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life she’s ever known are threatened.

A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Girl in the Castle is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland.

Deverill Chronicles

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy