July 21st, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
KILL THE QUEENKILL THE QUEEN
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
CHARITY'S BURDEN

Meet Us in NYC

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


July's summer reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Mr. & Mrs. Smith meets Outlander in this action-packed Scottish romance where a marriage of convenience leads to secrets that could be deadly.


slideshow image
He’s a heavenly outcast. She’s a mortal woman with unearthly gifts. Can they ward off a rising apocalypse?


slideshow image
When times are tough, there’s always a little Blessings to go around


slideshow image
A rugged Texas sheriff who must protect the woman who was once his sworn enemy...


slideshow image
He's sent to kill his soul mate...can he?


slideshow image
Is love just something you find in books?


slideshow image
Is he on the rebound or just escaping a crazy Bridezilla?


The Girl in the Castle by Santa Montefiore

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Santa Montefiore:

The Secret of the Irish Castle, August 2018
Paperback
The Daughters of Ireland, August 2017
Trade Size
The Girl in the Castle, October 2016
Trade Size
The Beekeeper's Daughter, April 2015
Hardcover
Secrets Of The Lighthouse, August 2014
Hardcover
The Woman From Paris, February 2013
Hardcover
The Mermaid Garden, May 2012
Paperback
The Mermaid Garden, May 2011
Hardcover
The Perfect Happiness, June 2010
Trade Size
Last Voyage of the Valentina, June 2006
Paperback

The Girl in the Castle
Santa Montefiore

Deverill Chronicles #1
William Morrow
October 2016
On Sale: September 27, 2016
538 pages
ISBN: 0062456857
EAN: 9780062456854
Kindle: B019MMU9Y8
Trade Size / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Historical | Saga

International sensation Santa Montefiore presents the first book in a trilogy that follows three Irish women through the decades of the twentieth century—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Hazel Gaynor.

Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill is special as her grandmother has always told her. Built on the stunning green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill is Kitty’s beloved home, where many generations of Deverills have also resided. Although she’s Anglo-Irish, Kitty’s heart completely belongs to the wild countryside of the Emerald Isle, and her devotion to her Irish-Catholic friends Bridie Doyle, the daughter of the castle’s cook, and Jack O’Leary, the vet’s son, is unmatched—even if Jack is always reminding her that she isn’t fully Irish. Still, Jack and Kitty can’t help falling in love although they both know their union faces the greatest obstacles since they are from different worlds.

Bridie cherishes her friendship with Kitty, who makes her feel more like her equal than a servant. Yet she can’t help dreaming of someday having all the wealth and glamour Kitty’s station in life affords her. But when she discovers a secret that Kitty has been keeping from her, Bridie finds herself growing resentful toward the girl in the castle who seems to have it all.

When the Irish revolt to throw over British rule in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight. Worried for her safety, Jack warns Kitty to keep her distance, but she refuses and throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But as Kitty soon discovers, her allegiance to her family and her friends will be tested—and when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life she’s ever known are threatened.

A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Girl in the Castle is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland.

Deverill Chronicles

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+