November 18th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jennifer EstepJennifer Estep
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SILENT KNIT, DEADLY KNIT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Start your holiday reads in November

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Being naughty was nice, but now these friends-turned-lovers are in for an unforgettable Christmas...


slideshow image
Surviving the holidays will take a Christmas miracle...


slideshow image
Cozy animal mystery


slideshow image
She disappeared without a trace seven years ago, now he’s about to discover the secrets she’s guarded with her life…


slideshow image
Her holidays have never looked so promising...


slideshow image
A feel good romance that'll get you in the holiday spirit...


Switcheroo by Aaron Elkins

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Aaron Elkins:

Switcheroo, February 2016
Hardcover
Dying On The Vine, December 2012
Hardcover
The Worst Thing, August 2012
Paperback (reprint)
The Worst Thing, May 2011
Hardcover
Skull Duggery, September 2009
Hardcover
Uneasy Relations, July 2008
Hardcover
Little Tiny Teeth, June 2007
Hardcover
Unnatural Selection, June 2006
Hardcover
Good Blood, February 2004
Hardcover

Switcheroo
Aaron Elkins

Gideon Oliver Mystery #18
Thomas & Mercer
February 2016
On Sale: February 16, 2016
ISBN: 1477827684
EAN: 9781477827680
Kindle: B011C9LPK6
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery

The Skeleton Detective is back.

A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.

Swapped as young boys by their fathers during the Nazi occupation, wealthy Roddy Carlisle and middle-class George Skinner had some readjusting to do after the war ended—but their lives remained linked through work, trouble with the law, and finally, it would seem, through murder.

Nobody expects that Gideon’s modern-day investigation will turn up fresh bodies. But old bones tell many tales, and the Skeleton Detective has to be at his sharpest to piece together the truth before the body count mounts still higher.

Declared “a series that never disappoints” by the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Gideon Oliver mystery series is highly recommended for fans of Agatha Christie and Kathy Reichs.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy