March 31st, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
James RollinsJames Rollins
Fresh Pick
PIVOT
PIVOT

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


March Books to ROAR over!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Their forbidden love is about to start a war…
But they can't stop themselves.


slideshow image
Chocolate: Earth’s only hope in a romantic scifi adventure.


slideshow image
What do you get when you cross a whip-welding, mask-wearing vigilante and a set of uber-wealthy telepathic twins, with a serial killer out for vengeance?


slideshow image
The Girl He Left Behind


slideshow image
Sometimes Love is Closer Than You Think


slideshow image
Sweeping, emotional, witty, and sharp romance in the Cavensham Heiresses series


Switcheroo by Aaron Elkins

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Aaron Elkins:

Switcheroo, February 2016
Hardcover
Dying On The Vine, December 2012
Hardcover
The Worst Thing, August 2012
Paperback (reprint)
The Worst Thing, May 2011
Hardcover
Skull Duggery, September 2009
Hardcover
Uneasy Relations, July 2008
Hardcover
Little Tiny Teeth, June 2007
Hardcover
Unnatural Selection, June 2006
Hardcover
Good Blood, February 2004
Hardcover

Switcheroo
Aaron Elkins

Gideon Oliver Mystery #18
Thomas & Mercer
February 2016
On Sale: February 16, 2016
ISBN: 1477827684
EAN: 9781477827680
Kindle: B011C9LPK6
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery

The Skeleton Detective is back.

A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.

Swapped as young boys by their fathers during the Nazi occupation, wealthy Roddy Carlisle and middle-class George Skinner had some readjusting to do after the war ended—but their lives remained linked through work, trouble with the law, and finally, it would seem, through murder.

Nobody expects that Gideon’s modern-day investigation will turn up fresh bodies. But old bones tell many tales, and the Skeleton Detective has to be at his sharpest to piece together the truth before the body count mounts still higher.

Declared “a series that never disappoints” by the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Gideon Oliver mystery series is highly recommended for fans of Agatha Christie and Kathy Reichs.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy