April 27th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
BOUND TOGETHER

Meet Us in Atlanta

Reviewer Application


Read some great books in April...you'll be blooming!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If this shy electrician finds his spark, he might just be the man she’s always needed.


slideshow image
The only way he can save her is to help her save herself.


slideshow image
A new hope…


slideshow image
...will the secrets they’re keeping from each other tear them apart?


slideshow image
If only life were as simple as smiling for the camera.


slideshow image
Silver Springs...where even the hardest hearts can learn to love again.


slideshow image
You can't run from love...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Emily Brightwell:

Mrs. Jeffries and the Three Wise Women, October 2017
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries Rights a Wrong, May 2017
Trade Size
Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize, March 2016
Mass Market Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries And The Merry Gentlemen, November 2014
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Pleads the Fifth, April 2014
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries And The Merry Gentlemen, October 2013
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries Turns The Tide, May 2013
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries & The Mistletoe Mixup, November 2012
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Defends Her Own, May 2012
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries And The Mistletoe Mix-Up, November 2011
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries Forges Ahead, May 2011
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Speaks Her Mind, June 2010
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries And The Yuletide Weddings, November 2009
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries In The Nick Of Time, March 2009
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Holds the Trump, June 2008
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries and the Feast of St. Stephen, October 2007
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries and the Best Laid Plans, May 2007
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries and the Silent Knight, October 2006
Paperback (reprint)
Mrs. Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney, January 2004
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Pleads Her Case, April 2003
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Pinches the Post, June 2001
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Weeds the Plot, November 2000
Paperback
The Inspector and Mrs. Jeffries, February 1993
Paperback

Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize
Emily Brightwell

Mrs. Jefferies #34
Berkley
March 2016
On Sale: March 1, 2016
Featuring: Mrs. Jefferies; Inspector Witherspoon
304 pages
ISBN: 042526811X
EAN: 9780425268117
Kindle: B00Z8VTESA
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical | Mystery Cozy

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

NIPPED IN THE BUD

The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal—until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn’s conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer.

When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there’s more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon’s household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for...

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone’s awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don’t know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries’ polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there’s a woman—and that a crimesolver’s work is never done.

NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED!

Mrs. Jeffries

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+