September 29th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
ALL SCOT AND BOTHERED
ALL SCOT AND BOTHERED

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Reviewer Application


Explore new books in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
In Oestend, the night can be deadly.


slideshow image
IN THIS GAME OF LOVE, THE RULES DO NOT APPLY...


slideshow image
How do you rest in peace when you're stuck between two worlds?


slideshow image
What happens when your blind date is an alien, and it goes so very wrong?


slideshow image
Dodging tazer-happy liberationists, her beloved daughter, goats, and a grumpy-hot tour guide, single mom Ava races Spain, hoping to find her missing father before it’s too late.


slideshow image
She has no time for a player, but is this cowboy the real thing?


Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize by Emily Brightwell

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Emily Brightwell:

Mrs. Jeffries Demands Justice, November 2020
Trade Size
Mrs. Jeffries and the Alms of the Angel, October 2019
Hardcover / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries and the Alms of the Angel, September 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries Delivers the Goods, March 2019
Trade Size / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries and the Three Wise Women, September 2018
Trade Size
Mrs. Jeffries and the Three Wise Women, October 2017
Hardcover / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries Rights A Wrong, May 2017
Trade Size / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize, March 2016
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries And The Merry Gentlemen, November 2014
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Pleads the Fifth, April 2014
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries And The Merry Gentlemen, October 2013
Hardcover / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries Turns The Tide, May 2013
Paperback / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries & The Mistletoe Mixup, November 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries Defends Her Own, May 2012
Paperback / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries And The Mistletoe Mix-Up, November 2011
Hardcover / e-Book
Mrs. Jeffries Forges Ahead, May 2011
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Speaks Her Mind, June 2010
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries And The Yuletide Weddings, November 2009
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries In The Nick Of Time, March 2009
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Holds the Trump, June 2008
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries and the Feast of St. Stephen, October 2007
Hardcover
Mrs. Jeffries and the Best Laid Plans, May 2007
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries and the Silent Knight, October 2006
Paperback (reprint)
Mrs. Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney, January 2004
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Pleads Her Case, April 2003
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Pinches the Post, June 2001
Paperback
Mrs. Jeffries Weeds the Plot, November 2000
Paperback
The Inspector and Mrs. Jeffries, February 1993
Paperback

Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize
Emily Brightwell

Mrs. Jefferies #34
Berkley
March 2016
On Sale: March 1, 2016
Featuring: Mrs. Jefferies; Inspector Witherspoon
304 pages
ISBN: 042526811X
EAN: 9780425268117
Kindle: B00Z8VTESA
Mass Market Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Mystery Historical | Mystery Cozy

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

NIPPED IN THE BUD

The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal—until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn’s conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer.

When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there’s more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon’s household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for...

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone’s awed by his Scotland Yard successes—but they don’t know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries’ polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there’s a woman—and that a crimesolver’s work is never done.

NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED!

Mrs. Jeffries

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy