May 29th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
THE BEWILDERED BRIDETHE BEWILDERED BRIDE
Fresh Pick
HELLO, SUMMER
HELLO, SUMMER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Kick-Off

Reviewer Application


May Books to Delight

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's a kidnapper for hire...and he's just caught her.


slideshow image
For all no-mercy heroines over forty. It’s Not Too Late.


slideshow image
Read the Wild, Wild Regency everyone is talking about.


slideshow image
Garrett had an irresistible charm and Julia knew she was headed for trouble.


slideshow image
A perfect Mother’s Day story - free on KindleUnlimited


slideshow image
When missing turns to murdered, one woman’s search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go…


slideshow image
Opposites resist—and attract—under the Cancún sun


The House of Deep Water
Jeni McFarland

In this perceptive and moving literary debut novel perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, three women return home only to find their good intentions becoming tangled with their histories.

G.P. Putnam's Sons
May 2020
On Sale: April 21, 2020
352 pages
ISBN: 0525542353
EAN: 9780525542353
Kindle: B07VN1XWY3
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction

River Bend, Michigan, is the kind of small town most can't imagine leaving, but three women couldn't wait to escape. When each must return--Linda Williams, never sure what she wants; her mother, Paula, always too sure; and Beth DeWitt, one of River Bend's only black daughters, now a mother of two who'd planned to raise her own children anywhere else--their paths collide under Beth's father's roof. As one town struggles to contain all of their love affairs and secrets, a local scandal forces Beth to confront her own devastating past. 

Filled with the voices of mothers and daughters, husbands, lovers, and fathers, The House of Deep Water explores motherhood, trauma, love, loss, and new beginnings found in a most unlikely place: home.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy