February 29th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rebecca ZannettiRebecca Zannetti
Fresh Pick
IMAGINARY NUMBERS
IMAGINARY NUMBERS

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sweet Romance + Thrilling Intrigue = February Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Night time can be frightening, especially when you’re all alone.


slideshow image
He wanted revenge but found love instead.


slideshow image
Some promises are meant to be broken, Some vows are forever…


slideshow image
Can the course that they’ve set for the future handle a slight detour...?


slideshow image
The famous bells are ringing a hero’s welcome when a former army captain returns home...


slideshow image
"A cracker of a read—her best yet!"—B. A. Paris


slideshow image
Trading favors, battling wills, and winning love


slideshow image
Bound by love. . .torn apart by secrets.


slideshow image
Will a blackout change everything for these unlikely lovers?


Rag and Bone by Joe Clifford

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Joe Clifford:

Rag and Bone, August 2020
Trade Size
Rag and Bone, June 2019
Hardcover
The One That Got Away, December 2018
Hardcover
Give Up the Dead, September 2018
Trade Size
Broken Ground, June 2018
Hardcover
Give Up The Dead, June 2017
Hardcover
December Boys, June 2016
Hardcover
Lamentation, October 2014
Hardcover

Rag and Bone
Joe Clifford

Jay Porter #5
Oceanview Publishing
June 2019
On Sale: June 4, 2019
256 pages
ISBN: 1608093263
EAN: 9781608093267
Kindle: B07PVT5F7G
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller

Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane

Having spent ten months on the run after he was framed for the murder of an estate-clearing associate, handyman Jay Porter returns to his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire. During his time as a fugitive, he searched for a hard drive—evidence that would put his longtime nemeses Adam and Michael Lombardi behind bars. But he came up empty handed.

He has nothing. No hard drive, no hope. He hasn’t spoken to his ex-wife and son in almost a year and he’s broke. With his reputation tarnished and employment opportunities nonexistent, Jay takes a charity assignment from old friend/flame Alison Rodgers and learns of a fire at Alison’s former rehab farm. Jay is convinced that the Lombardis started a fire as a scare tactic to pressure Alison to sell. As Jay begins to look into the origins of the fire, he hopes he will finally be able to put away his enemies. But he soon discovers that evil isn’t so easy to define, and that sometimes we need to take the law into our own hands if we want justice.

Jay Porter

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy