June 18th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
KILL THE QUEENKILL THE QUEEN
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE DETERMINED LORD HADLEIGH

Reviewer Application

2019 Award Winners

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Celebrate June with Great Books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
What does a fiercely independent young widow really want?


slideshow image
Some demons refuse to stay buried.


slideshow image
A trio of fun-seeking octogenarians on a bachelorette party in Las Vegas – What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
Protecting her is his job…falling for her is unexpected.


slideshow image
Can a summer of love make up for a lifetime of secrets?


Rag and Bone by Joe Clifford

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Joe Clifford:

Rag and Bone, June 2019
Hardcover
The One That Got Away, December 2018
Hardcover
Give Up the Dead, September 2018
Trade Size
Broken Ground, June 2018
Hardcover
Give Up The Dead, June 2017
Hardcover
December Boys, June 2016
Hardcover
Lamentation, October 2014
Hardcover

Rag and Bone
Joe Clifford

Jay Porter #5
Oceanview Publishing
June 2019
On Sale: June 4, 2019
256 pages
ISBN: 1608093263
EAN: 9781608093267
Kindle: B07PVT5F7G
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Thriller

Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane

Having spent ten months on the run after he was framed for the murder of an estate-clearing associate, handyman Jay Porter returns to his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire. During his time as a fugitive, he searched for a hard drive—evidence that would put his longtime nemeses Adam and Michael Lombardi behind bars. But he came up empty handed.

He has nothing. No hard drive, no hope. He hasn’t spoken to his ex-wife and son in almost a year and he’s broke. With his reputation tarnished and employment opportunities nonexistent, Jay takes a charity assignment from old friend/flame Alison Rodgers and learns of a fire at Alison’s former rehab farm. Jay is convinced that the Lombardis started a fire as a scare tactic to pressure Alison to sell. As Jay begins to look into the origins of the fire, he hopes he will finally be able to put away his enemies. But he soon discovers that evil isn’t so easy to define, and that sometimes we need to take the law into our own hands if we want justice.

Jay Porter

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+