May 30th, 2024
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
BLACK SHIELD MAIDEN
BLACK SHIELD MAIDEN

New Books This Week

Fresh Fiction Box

Video Book Club

Summer Kick-Off Contests


Discover May's Best New Reads: Stories to Ignite Your Spring Days.

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"COLD FURY defines the modern romantic thriller."�-�NYT�bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz


slideshow image
Romance writer and reluctant cop navigate sparks during fateful ride-alongs.


slideshow image
Free on Kindle Unlimited


slideshow image
A child under his protection�and a hit man in pursuit.


slideshow image
Courtney Kelly sees things others can�t�like fairies, and hidden motives for murder . . .


slideshow image
Reunited in danger�and bound by desire


slideshow image
Journey to a city that�s full of quirky, zany superheroes finding love while they battle over-the-top, evil ubervillains bent on world domination.


A Tempest of Tea

A Tempest of Tea, February 2024
Blood and Tea
by Hafsah Faizal

Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Featuring: Arthie Casimir
352 pages
ISBN: 0374389403
EAN: 9780374389406
Kindle: B09JMX14J7
Hardcover / e-Book / audiobook
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass"

Fresh Fiction Review

A Tempest of Tea
Hafsah Faizal

Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel
Posted March 29, 2024

Young Adult Paranormal | Young Adult Fantasy

Arthie and Jin have been a team since childhood. Together, they now run a business. By day, it’s a tearoom but by night, it’s a bloodhouse for vampires. While it’s not a secret, it’s not exactly legal.

The raids on the teahouse are becoming more and more frequent. Thanks to the network of spies, Arthie and Jin are warned in time to make sure there’s nothing to find. Someone is threatening Arthie and she doesn’t appreciate it.

As a collector of knowledge and secrets, she isn’t one to be trifled with. Someone powerful wants her silenced. She’ll do everything she can to save her teahouse, even if it means collaborating with the enemy.

There’s one outcome that could give her all the leverage she needs. Arthie and Jin plan a heist, but they’ll need some help if they’re going to pull it off. Of course, the heist doesn’t go to plan and Arthie could lose everything she holds dear.

Hafsah Faizal delivers the first book in a duology that will make readers happy. A TEMPEST OF TEA is a heist novel about vampires, corrupt rulers, revenge and found family. The heist provides plenty of action and danger that will keep readers turning the pages. There’s plenty of snark and banter between the characters. This book will leave readers eagerly awaiting the next installment. A TEMPEST OF TEA reminded me of the feelings I had after reading THRONE OF GLASS.

Learn more about A Tempest of Tea

SUMMARY

From the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy duology teeming with romance and revenge, led by an orphan girl willing to do whatever it takes to save her self-made kingdom.

On the streets of White Roaring, Arthie Casimir is a criminal mastermind and collector of secrets. Her prestigious tearoom transforms into an illegal bloodhouse by night, catering to the vampires feared by society. But when her establishment is threatened, Arthie is forced to strike an unlikely deal with an alluring adversary to save it—she can’t do the job alone.

Calling on some of the city’s most skilled outcasts, Arthie hatches a plan to infiltrate the sinister, glittering vampire society known as the Athereum. But not everyone in her ragtag crew is on her side, and as the truth behind the heist unfolds, Arthie finds herself in the midst of a conspiracy that will threaten the world as she knows it. Dark, action-packed, and swoonworthy, this is Hafsah Faizal better than ever.


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2024 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy