September 22nd, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
VENOM IN THE VEINSVENOM IN THE VEINS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
A FORGOTTEN PLACE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Great new reads in September

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
She is the only woman worth fighting - or dying - for...


slideshow image
Being irresistible isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.


slideshow image
After unspeakable torment, he's back to claim his bride


slideshow image
Morgan Dane’s new client has blood on her hands


slideshow image
With intelligence and wit, Kathy Lyons revolutionizes shifter romance


slideshow image
Another secret is revealed in Roseville...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Christopher Golden:

The Pandora Room, May 2019
Hardcover
Ararat, September 2018
Trade Size
Charlaine Harris Cemetery Girl Book Three: Haunted, August 2018
Hardcover
The Map of Moments, July 2018
Trade Size (reprint)
Blood of the Four, March 2018
Hardcover
Indigo, June 2017
Hardcover
Ararat, April 2017
Hardcover
Urban Allies, August 2016
Paperback
Seize The Night, October 2015
Paperback
Tin Men, July 2015
Paperback
Father Gaetano's Puppet Catechism, October 2013
Paperback
Four Summoner's Tales, September 2013
Paperback
Joe Golem And The Drowning City, April 2013
Paperback
Father Gaetano's Puppet Catechism, October 2012
Hardcover
Angel Omnibus, July 2011
Paperback
Baltimore Volume 1: The Plague Ships, June 2011
Hardcover
Waking Nightmares, April 2011
Paperback
Of Masques and Martyrs, December 2010
Mass Market Paperback
Angel Souls And Devil Hearts, October 2010
Paperback (reprint)
Soulless, November 2008
Paperback
The Lost Ones, March 2008
Trade Size
The Borderkind, January 2008
Mass Market Paperback
Baltimore,: Or, The Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire, September 2007
Hardcover
Crashing Paradise, September 2007
Paperback
Stones Unturned, October 2006
Mass Market Paperback
The Myth Hunters, January 2006
Trade Size
The Tears of the Furies, June 2005
Paperback
Wildwood Road, April 2005
Trade Size
The Nimble Man, October 2004
Paperback
The Gathering Dark, June 2003
Paperback
Angel Souls and Devil Hearts, November 1998
Paperback
Of Saints and Shadows, October 1998
Paperback

Blood of the Four
Christopher Golden

Harper Voyager
March 2018
On Sale: March 6, 2018
480 pages
ISBN: 0062641387
EAN: 9780062641380
Kindle: B071KYZDDR
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Fantasy | Action

The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core- -that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson.

In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else.

Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent— stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself.

Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death.

Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela’s desire for power will disrupt the realm’s order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+