December 11th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
THE SECRET SHE KEEPSTHE SECRET SHE KEEPS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WRANGLER'S RESCUE

Reviewer Application

Holiday Fun

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
It's Christmastime, but not everyone is jolly...


slideshow image
Coming home has never felt so good.


slideshow image
A storm is brewing . . .


slideshow image
Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s latest mystery . . .


slideshow image
A new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.


slideshow image
“A tasty cocktail of sweet and sexy” ~ Publisher’s Weekly


slideshow image
When those Jared loves are threatened, he calls on magic to survive.


slideshow image
A spellbinding murder investigation amidst crises of faith...



Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by C.L. Taylor:

The Missing, November 2017
e-Book
The Lie, June 2016
Paperback
Before I Wake, June 2014
Paperback

The Missing
C.L. Taylor

William Morrow
November 2017
On Sale: November 7, 2017
496 pages
ISBN: 0062673548
EAN: 9780062673541
Kindle: B01MS3CW8P
e-Book
Add to Wish List

Suspense | Thriller | Mystery

In this harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.

Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.

A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…?

Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+