May 30th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
OUTFOXOUTFOX
Fresh Pick
DANGER IN THE DEEP
DANGER IN THE DEEP

New Books This Week

Latest Articles

Summer Kick-Off

Reviewer Application


May Books to Delight

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's a kidnapper for hire...and he's just caught her.


slideshow image
For all no-mercy heroines over forty. It’s Not Too Late.


slideshow image
Read the Wild, Wild Regency everyone is talking about.


slideshow image
Garrett had an irresistible charm and Julia knew she was headed for trouble.


slideshow image
A perfect Mother’s Day story - free on KindleUnlimited


slideshow image
When missing turns to murdered, one woman’s search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go…


slideshow image
Opposites resist—and attract—under the Cancún sun


Alive by Scott Sigler

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Scott Sigler:

Alive, July 2015
Paperback
The MVP, September 2012
Paperback
The Starter, August 2012
Paperback
The Rookie, August 2012
Paperback
Nocturnal, April 2012
Hardcover
The All-Pro, September 2011
Paperback
Ancestor, July 2010
Hardcover
Contagious, January 2009
Hardcover
Infected, October 2008
Paperback
Ancestor, April 2007
Paperback
Earthcore, October 2005
Paperback

Alive
Scott Sigler

Generations #1
Del Rey
July 2015
On Sale: July 7, 2015
Featuring: M. Savage
368 pages
ISBN: 0553393103
EAN: 9780553393101
Kindle: B00O02877W
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Young Adult Science Fiction | Young Adult

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival. “I open my eyes to darkness. Total darkness. I hear my own breathing, but nothing else. I lift my head . . . it thumps against something solid and unmoving. There is a board right in front of my face. No, not a board . . . a lid.” A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief—she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust, but no people . . . and no answers. She knows only one thing about herself—her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin—yet she finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them, or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her. Now, if they’re to have any chance, she must get them to trust each other. Whatever the truth is, she is determined to find it and confront it. If she has to lead, she will make sure they survive. Maybe there’s a way out, a rational explanation, and a fighting chance against the dangers to come. Or maybe a reality they cannot comprehend lies just beyond the next turn.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy