March 30th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Jamie BeckJamie Beck
Fresh Pick
MUSKET BALL MURDER
MUSKET BALL MURDER

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


March Books to ROAR over!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Their forbidden love is about to start a war…
But they can't stop themselves.


slideshow image
Chocolate: Earth’s only hope in a romantic scifi adventure.


slideshow image
What do you get when you cross a whip-welding, mask-wearing vigilante and a set of uber-wealthy telepathic twins, with a serial killer out for vengeance?


slideshow image
The Girl He Left Behind


slideshow image
Sometimes Love is Closer Than You Think


slideshow image
Sweeping, emotional, witty, and sharp romance in the Cavensham Heiresses series


Call Me Evie
J.P. Pomare

G.P. Putnam's Sons
February 2020
On Sale: February 18, 2020
368 pages
ISBN: 052553816X
EAN: 9780525538165
Kindle: B07DT2ZZ3G
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (March 2019)

Thriller Psychological

A seventeen-year-old struggles to remember the tragic night that changed her life forever in this twist-filled debut novel of psychological suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and The Last Time I Lied.

Evie and her uncle Jim have just moved to an isolated cabin in a remote beach town--a far cry from their hometown of Melbourne. But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle.

Jim tells Evie she did something terrible back home, that he's hiding her to protect her. But Evie can't remember anything about that night--for all she knows, he's lying. As fragments of her memory return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her savior...or her captor.

In a riveting novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, J.P. Pomare explores the fragility of memory and the potential in everyone to hide the truth--even from themselves.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy