January 24th, 2020
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CROSS HER HEARTCROSS HER HEART
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
A HOUSE OF GHOSTS

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, Great Reads for January

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Staying hidden has kept her alive…But now she’s been found.


slideshow image
It's never too late for love in the small Texas ranch town of Silverlake.


slideshow image
Laura Joh Rowland is back the case of a mutilated "Sleeping Beauty" washed ashore in London.


slideshow image
Once she got away, but this time it's a dead end


slideshow image
Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series


slideshow image
Sin may find the Saint she never knew she needed.


The Heartless by David Putnam

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by David Putnam:

The Heartless, February 2020
Hardcover
The Reckless, February 2019
Hardcover
The Innocents, February 2018
Hardcover
The Vanquished, January 2018
Trade Size
The Vanquished, February 2017
Hardcover
The Squandered, February 2016
Hardcover
The Replacements, March 2015
Hardcover
The Disposables, May 2014
Hardcover

The Heartless
David Putnam

Perfect for fans of Robert Crais and John Sandford

A Bruno Johnson Thriller #7
Oceanview Publishing
February 2020
On Sale: February 4, 2020
368 pages
ISBN: 1608093786
EAN: 9781608093786
Hardcover
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological | Mystery | Suspense

Former LA County Deputy Bruno Johnson is now a bailiff in the courts having stepped down from his role on the Violent Crimes Team to spend more time with his daughter, Olivia. Bruno fears his job decision may have come too late when he gets a frantic call to extricate Olivia from a gunpoint situation in a LA gang-infested neighborhood. His desperation escalates when he realizes Louis Barkow, a stone-cold killer awaiting trial, had orchestrated that deadly tableau. When Barkow and three other criminals break out of jail and hit the streets, Bruno is plunged back into violent crime mode. Now, the agenda is personal —Olivia has become a pawn in the desperate chase of this sinister murderer. The walls are caving in on Bruno as violence escalates in his hunt for Barkow and his heart strings are stretched to the breaking point as he struggles to protect his daughter not only from the criminal violence swirling around them, but from Olivia’s own impetuous life choices.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy