September 17th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Sandra BrownSandra Brown
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
HANDLE WITH CARE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sumptious September books for you

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A deadly poisoning, a stolen painting and a criminal mastermind challenge the skills of Sharpe and Donovan


slideshow image
Opposites attract in this gilded age historical romance when a young American suffragette eschews marriage until a handsome detective is hired to protect her from a dangerous stalker.


slideshow image
The CDCs Outbreak Task Force director is on the hunt for a killershe doesn't need the distraction of her bodyguard!


slideshow image
When missing turns to murdered, one woman's search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go


slideshow image
Where do you go when you're at the end of your rope?


slideshow image
The men of BOLO Consultants uncover a dangerous enemy in the City of Sin.


Jen Turano

Jen Turano

Jen Turano is the critically acclaimed author of The Ladies of Distinction Series, published through Bethany House. Her novel, A Most Peculiar Circumstance, was chosen by Booklist as a Top Ten Romance for 2013.

Jen grew up in St. Clairsville, Ohio, a small city bordering Wheeling, WVA. Her childhood was idyllic and she spent many an hour ice-skating on a little pond, playing with friends in her treehouse, boating at the lake, and reading under the shade of numerous trees. High School, surprisingly enough, was fabulous. She roamed the halls with eight wonderful girls, all of whom she’s still friends with to this day. Student Council took up much of her time as she was Secretary of her class all four years, Vice-President of Student Council her junior year and President her senior year. After High School, she began her next great adventure – College. Pursuing a degree in Clothing & Textiles, Jen was a member of Alpha Phi sorority. She left college after the required four years and set out to take the fashion world by storm, finding out that fashion wasn’t nearly as glamorous as she’d been led to believe.

Meeting her husband, Al, when she was working at a department store in upstate New York, she married him mere months after they’d met, to everyone’s concern. Twenty-something years later, she and Al are still going strong, proving the concern was all for naught. Her son, Dominic, was born after she’d been married for quite some time, and it was then she decided to hang up her heels and settle into the best job of her life – Mom.

Her writing career began rather oddly, right when Dominic was in the third grade. Disgusted with a series they’d been reading together, Jen and her son set about writing a book of their own. It was a strange story, filled with smelly beasts who had a propensity for eating children, or at least wanting to eat them, but Dominic proclaimed it to be perfect and that was all it took for Jen to begin writing in earnest. Her earlier works were met with swift rejections, but when she settled on romance, she managed to snag an agent and she’s been writing romance ever since.

When Jen’s not writing, she spends her time hiking around Colorado, socializing with friends and family, and taking great pride in watching Dominic, who will soon be off to college, turn into a remarkable young man. (For readers of A Change of Fortune – Dominic was the inspiration behind little Ben – which is why you won’t be surprised to learn Jen’s been slightly taken aback over the fact Dominic’s turned out so well.)

Log In to see more information about Jen Turano
Log in or register now!

 

Series

Apart From the Crowd | American Heiresses

Books:

Diamond in the Rough, September 2019
American Heiresses #2
Paperback
Flights of Fancy, January 2019
American Heiresses #1
Paperback
Caught by Surprise, August 2018
Apart from the Crowd #3
Paperback
All for Love, May 2018
Paperback
Out of the Ordinary, November 2017
Apart From the Crowd #2
Paperback
Behind the Scenes, April 2017
Apart From the Crowd #1
Paperback
Playing the Part, March 2016
Paperback
In Good Company, July 2015
Paperback
After A Fashion, March 2015
Paperback
A Match Of Wits, July 2014
Paperback
A Talent For Trouble, October 2013
Paperback
A Most Peculiar Circumstance, June 2013
Paperback

 

 

 

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy