December 11th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
THE SECRET SHE KEEPSTHE SECRET SHE KEEPS
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WRANGLER'S RESCUE

Reviewer Application

Holiday Fun

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
It's Christmastime, but not everyone is jolly...


slideshow image
Coming home has never felt so good.


slideshow image
A storm is brewing . . .


slideshow image
Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s latest mystery . . .


slideshow image
A new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.


slideshow image
“A tasty cocktail of sweet and sexy” ~ Publisher’s Weekly


slideshow image
When those Jared loves are threatened, he calls on magic to survive.


slideshow image
A spellbinding murder investigation amidst crises of faith...


Jen Turano


Jen Turano is the critically acclaimed author of The Ladies of Distinction Series, published through Bethany House. Her novel, A Most Peculiar Circumstance, was chosen by Booklist as a Top Ten Romance for 2013.

Jen grew up in St. Clairsville, Ohio, a small city bordering Wheeling, WVA. Her childhood was idyllic and she spent many an hour ice-skating on a little pond, playing with friends in her treehouse, boating at the lake, and reading under the shade of numerous trees. High School, surprisingly enough, was fabulous. She roamed the halls with eight wonderful girls, all of whom she’s still friends with to this day. Student Council took up much of her time as she was Secretary of her class all four years, Vice-President of Student Council her junior year and President her senior year. After High School, she began her next great adventure – College. Pursuing a degree in Clothing & Textiles, Jen was a member of Alpha Phi sorority. She left college after the required four years and set out to take the fashion world by storm, finding out that fashion wasn’t nearly as glamorous as she’d been led to believe.

Meeting her husband, Al, when she was working at a department store in upstate New York, she married him mere months after they’d met, to everyone’s concern. Twenty-something years later, she and Al are still going strong, proving the concern was all for naught. Her son, Dominic, was born after she’d been married for quite some time, and it was then she decided to hang up her heels and settle into the best job of her life – Mom.

Her writing career began rather oddly, right when Dominic was in the third grade. Disgusted with a series they’d been reading together, Jen and her son set about writing a book of their own. It was a strange story, filled with smelly beasts who had a propensity for eating children, or at least wanting to eat them, but Dominic proclaimed it to be perfect and that was all it took for Jen to begin writing in earnest. Her earlier works were met with swift rejections, but when she settled on romance, she managed to snag an agent and she’s been writing romance ever since.

When Jen’s not writing, she spends her time hiking around Colorado, socializing with friends and family, and taking great pride in watching Dominic, who will soon be off to college, turn into a remarkable young man. (For readers of A Change of Fortune – Dominic was the inspiration behind little Ben – which is why you won’t be surprised to learn Jen’s been slightly taken aback over the fact Dominic’s turned out so well.)

 

Series

Apart From the Crowd

Books:

Flights of Fancy, January 2019
Paperback
Caught by Surprise, August 2018
Apart from the Crowd #3
Paperback
All for Love, May 2018
Paperback
Out of the Ordinary, November 2017
Apart From the Crowd #2
Paperback
Behind the Scenes, April 2017
Apart From the Crowd #1
Paperback
Playing the Part, March 2016
Paperback
In Good Company, July 2015
Paperback
After A Fashion, March 2015
Paperback
A Match Of Wits, July 2014
Paperback
A Talent For Trouble, October 2013
Paperback
A Most Peculiar Circumstance, June 2013
Paperback

 

 

 

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+