October 24th, 2017
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
KATOKATO
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
TAKE TO THE LIMIT

Schedule Call

Readers & 'ritas

Reviewer Application


Suspense, thrills and love in October Best Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
If only life came with instructions.


slideshow image
There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . except Greek humans.


slideshow image
No bodices were harmed in this historical romance.


slideshow image
Together we'll save the world...Unless we kill each other first.


slideshow image
“The Wrath Is Coming.” But They Don’T Know Where—Or When.


slideshow image
PREORDER this sexy & emotional story about a single dad wild with grief and the strong survivor he hires as his nanny!


Seven Days of Us

Seven Days of Us, October 2017
by Francesca Hornak

Berkley
Featuring: Emma; Andrew
368 pages
ISBN: 045148875X
EAN: 9780451488756
Kindle: B01MSAMY8Y
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"The perfect novel to get readers in the holiday spirit!"

Fresh Fiction Review

Seven Days of Us
Francesca Hornak

Reviewed by Danielle Dresser
Posted October 6, 2017

Contemporary | Humor | Holiday

Fans of Love Actually, The Family Stone, and even Home Alone will love SEVEN DAYS OF US! It's the perfect novel to get readers in the holiday spirit. The characters are relatable when they are at their best, and especially at their worst. Family gatherings are full of drama, and the Birches take that to the next level. Unexpected circumstances take each of them to their limit, and on the other side, they are all for the better. Emma, Andrew, Olivia, and Phoebe all have to put aside their differences and do what is best for their family. A drama-filled romp that makes your own Christmas gatherings seem a little easier to manage! Unexpected visitors breaking quarantine, hurtful arguments bringing up long forgotten doubts, old grudges coming to a head, and big secrets finally being revealed: SEVEN DAYS OF US is a frolic of a novel! Highly recommended.

Learn more about Seven Days of Us

SUMMARY

A warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays...

It’s Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof. Even Emma and Andrew’s elder daughter—who is usually off saving the world—will be joining them at Weyfield Hall, their aging country estate. But Olivia, a doctor, is only coming home because she has to. Having just returned from treating an epidemic abroad, she’s been told she must stay in quarantine for a week…and so too should her family.

For the next seven days, the Birches are locked down, cut off from the rest of humanity—and even decent Wi-Fi—and forced into each other’s orbits. Younger, unabashedly frivolous daughter Phoebe is fixated on her upcoming wedding, while Olivia deals with the culture shock of being immersed in first-world problems.

As Andrew sequesters himself in his study writing scathing restaurant reviews and remembering his glory days as a war correspondent, Emma hides a secret that will turn the whole family upside down.

In close proximity, not much can stay hidden for long, and as revelations and long-held tensions come to light, nothing is more shocking than the unexpected guest who’s about to arrive…


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

 

Fresh Fiction contests

© 2003-2017 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+