September 18th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
CHRISTMAS IN EVERGREENCHRISTMAS IN EVERGREEN
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE AWAKENING OF MISS HENLEY

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sumptious September books for you

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A deadly poisoning, a stolen painting and a criminal mastermind challenge the skills of Sharpe and Donovan


slideshow image
Opposites attract in this gilded age historical romance when a young American suffragette eschews marriage until a handsome detective is hired to protect her from a dangerous stalker.


slideshow image
The CDC’s Outbreak Task Force director is on the hunt for a killer–she doesn't need the distraction of her bodyguard!


slideshow image
When missing turns to murdered, one woman's search for answers will take her to a place she never wanted to go…


slideshow image
Where do you go when you're at the end of your rope?


slideshow image
The men of BOLO Consultants uncover a dangerous enemy in the City of Sin.


Immortal Craving

Immortal Craving, February 2013
Dark Dynasties #4
by Kendra Leigh Castle

Forever
Featuring: Tasmin Singh; Bay Harper
368 pages
ISBN: 145551165X
EAN: 9781455511655
Kindle: B007ZFIU0K
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List


Purchase



"IMMORTAL CRAVING surpassed my expectations, blowing them completely out of the waters."

Fresh Fiction Review

Immortal Craving
Kendra Leigh Castle

Reviewed by Annie Tegelan
Posted January 5, 2013

Romance Paranormal

After centuries of hiding, lion-shifting Rakshasa Tasmin Singh has emerged from the shadows to seek sanctuary from the Lilim queen. As Bay Harper is best friend to the Lilim queen, she is thrust into a world that only her wildest imagination can dream up. As a human, Bay is seen as gentle and fragile, yet she has a spark within her that is further explored in this book.

Kendra Leigh Castle is not only making her mark in the paranormal romance genre, but she is blazing her way to the top of the list! Fans of Lara Adrian's Midnight Breed series and Nalini Singh's Psy-Changeling series will come to enjoy Castle's unique world and knack for complex and endearing characters.

For me, the best part of IMMORTAL CRAVING is the hero, Tasmin Singh. I was completely and hopelessly enamored by his presence. He has such a way of holding himself at a distance, but also showing some vulnerability whenever he thinks Bay isn't looking. I loved his arrogance, but also his fragility and he became the sole reason I enjoyed this book so much. I was so curious about his character that he became the driving force of this book for me.

Another thing I enjoyed about IMMORTAL CRAVING is the way Castle is able to further build on relationships and the world she had conjured. For that reason, I strongly suggest that readers start at the beginning of the series with Dark Awakening.

IMMORTAL CRAVING surpassed my expectations, blowing them completely out of the waters. With strong characters and a unique world, it's easy to get lost in Castle's romances.

Learn more about Immortal Craving

SUMMARY

The last-and most lethal-of his kind . . .

Wild, uncontrollable, and powerful, the lion-shifting Rakshasa were hunted down by vicious rival vampires who feared their dark, magical abilities. Somehow one survived, and now, after centuries of hiding, Tasmin Singh reemerges as fierce and fearless as ever at the door of the Lilim queen, seeking answers . . . and sanctuary.

The human best friend to a vampire queen, Bay Harper traded her quiet, comfortable life for a world filled with immortal assassins, warring werewolves . . . and this hauntingly sexy shifter. Only Bay's gentle touch can subdue Tasmin's inner demons, even as he brings out a passion and sensuality she never imagined she could feel. But when a bloody struggle threatens to tear them apart, can Bay risk everything on her faith in him-or will his dark side be stronger than even their all-consuming desire?


What do you think about this review?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

 

 

 

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy