May 2nd, 2016
Home | Log in! or Register

Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE GUN
Sign up for Fresh Pick delivered daily

Let your reading blossom in May!

 

 

 

 

 

Fresh Pick of the Day

#MysteryMonday murder in Japan 


Soho Crime
January 2016
On Sale: January 5, 2016
Featuring: Nishikawa
198 pages
ISBN: 1616955902
EAN: 9781616955908
Kindle: B00TCI4SEA
Hardcover / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Amazon

Kindle

Read Kindle Preview

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

iTunes

Google Play

Powell's Books

Books-A-Million

IndieBound

In Tokyo a college student’s discovery and eventual obsession with a stolen handgun awakens something dark inside him and threatens to consume not only his life but also his humanity. Nakamura’s Japanese debut is a noir-spun tale that probes the violence inherent to aesthetics.

On a nighttime walk along a Tokyo riverbank, a young man named Nishikawa stumbles on a dead body, beside which lies a gun. From the moment Nishikawa decides to take the gun, the world around him blurs. Knowing he possesses the weapon brings an intoxicating sense of purpose to his dull university life.

But soon Nishikawa’s personal entanglements become unexpectedly complicated: he finds himself romantically involved with two women while his biological father, whom he’s never met, lies dying in a hospital. Through it all, he can’t stop thinking about the gun—and the four bullets loaded in its chamber. As he spirals into obsession, his focus is consumed by one idea: that possessing the gun is no longer enough—he must fire it.

Start Reading THE GUN Now

Sign up for daily Fresh Pick Your Email Address: *

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

Fresh Picks

Our Past Week of Fresh Picks


Lone Heart Pass LONE HEART PASS
by Jodi Thomas
Featured as Fresh Pick on May 1, 2016
#TexasRead #TexasHeart

Where family bonds are made and broken, and where young love sparks as old flames grow dim, Ransom Canyon is ready to welcome—and shelter Read More »

Get ready to meet some exception people.

Bidding on the Billionaire BIDDING ON THE BILLIONAIRE
by J.M. Stewart
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 30, 2016
#SpicySaturdayRead

In the tradition of E.L. James and Sylvia Day comes a sultry new series starring women who want to live out their wildest dreams Read More »

An exceptionally sensual romance with emotional punch!

The Year We Turned Forty THE YEAR WE TURNED FORTY
by Liz Fenton, Lisa Steinke
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 29, 2016
What if You Could do it Over? What would change?

If you could repeat one year of your life, what would you do differently? This heartwarming and hilarious novel from the authors of The Status Read More »

A magnificent tale of friendship and the highs and lows of real life

Nettle King NETTLE KING
by Katherine Harbour
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 28, 2016
#SpecFicThursday

The mesmerizing conclusion to the Night and Nothing series—part Buffy the Vampire Slayer and part Alice in Wonderland—finds Finn fighting against the land Read More »

Dark and disturbingly beautiful conclusion to the series

Luck Is No Lady LUCK IS NO LADY
by Amy Sandas
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 27, 2016
#RomanceWednesday

"You should not have kissed me," she replied breathlessly."I do a lot of things I shouldn't. It does not mean I won't Read More »

Two find love against the odds in a delightful historical romance

Ride Hard RIDE HARD
by Laura Kaye
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 26, 2016
#WhatsNewTuesday A new series

Brotherhood. Club. Family.They live and ride by their own rules.These are the Raven Riders...Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard Read More »

A modern wallflower and a motorcycle-riding beast

Gentle motorcycle club president falls in love with the woman he saves

The Visitor THE VISITOR
by Amanda Stevens
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 25, 2016
#MysteryMonday

My name is Amelia Gray. I'm the Graveyard Queen. Restoring lost and abandoned cemeteries is my profession, but I'm starting to believe that Read More »

To solve the Kroll Cemetery Riddle or Not, This is the Question

The Smart Girl's Guide To Privacy THE SMART GIRL'S GUIDE TO PRIVACY
by Violet Blue
Featured as Fresh Pick on April 24, 2016

The whirlwind of social media, online dating, and mobile apps can make life a dream—or a nightmare. For every trustworthy website, there are countless Read More »

The book every modern woman can't afford to be without

© 2003-2016 off-the-edge.net
all rights reserved

Google+ Google+