April 25th, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAMING HER MATETAMING HER MATE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE TROUBLE WITH VAMPIRES

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


No fooling, it's April books!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
To save the woman he loves, her father must die.


slideshow image
When life begins to unravel, it takes courage to stitch it back together.


slideshow image
Can a broken engagement ignite the spark of true love?


slideshow image
What if you discovered your lively new friend wasn't really...alive?


slideshow image
She's the only one to get past his guard…he's the only one to break down her walls.


slideshow image
An assassin at a renaissance faire. What could possibly go wrong?


slideshow image
One touch, and he realizes vengeance can’t be anywhere near her.


slideshow image
If they survive this trip, it will be a miracle.


The Room on Rue Amélie by Kristin Harmel

Purchase

Add to Wish List


Also by Kristin Harmel:

The Room on Rue Amélie, November 2018
Trade Size (reprint)
The Room on Rue Amélie, April 2018
Hardcover
When We Meet Again, June 2016
Paperback
The Life Intended, January 2015
Paperback
The Sweetness Of Forgetting, August 2012
Paperback
How to Sleep with a Movie Star, February 2006
Trade Size

The Room on Rue Amélie
Kristin Harmel

Gallery Books
November 2018
On Sale: November 6, 2018
Featuring: Ruby Henderson Benoit; Thomas Clarke; Charlotte Dacher
416 pages
ISBN: 1501190547
EAN: 9781501190544
Kindle: B074ZKDWT2
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Other Editions
Hardcover (April 2018)

Women's Fiction Historical | Historical

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s THE NIGHTINGALE and Martha Hall Kelly’s LILAC GIRLS, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of THE SWEETNESS OF FORGETTING and WHEN WE MEET AGAIN—tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II.

When newlywed Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her French husband Marcel, she imagines strolling arm in arm along the grand boulevards, awash in the golden afternoon light. But war is looming on the horizon, and as France falls to the Nazis, her marriage begins to splinter, too.

Charlotte Dacher is eleven when the Germans roll into the French capital, their sinister swastika flags snapping in the breeze. After the Jewish restrictions take effect and Jews are ordered to wear the yellow star, Charlotte can’t imagine things getting much worse. But then the mass deportations begin, and her life is ripped forever apart.

Thomas Clarke joins the British Royal Air Force to protect his country, but when his beloved mother dies in a German bombing during the waning days of the Blitz, he wonders if he’s really making a difference. Then he finds himself in Paris, in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, and he discovers a new reason to keep fighting—and an unexpected road home.

When fate brings them together, Ruby, Charlotte, and Thomas must summon the courage to defy the Nazis—and to open their own broken hearts—as they fight to survive. Rich with historical drama and emotional depth, this is an unforgettable story that will stay with you long after the final page is turned.

Awards

Fresh Fiction Box Not To Miss, Selection, November 2018

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+