February 23rd, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
TAILSPINTAILSPIN
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WHO KILLED THE FONZ?

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Lots of Love in February

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
"Liasson writes with humor and heart." --Jill Shalvis


slideshow image
They’re in a race against time…


slideshow image
Will a baby surprise bring them together?


slideshow image
In the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains lies a small town with a big heart—and a chance to begin again


slideshow image
Two women across time seek answers about their identities and heritage


slideshow image
Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds?


The Blind
A.F. Brady

Park Row
August 2018
On Sale: July 31, 2018
400 pages
ISBN: 0778369803
EAN: 9780778369806
Kindle: B01N4FLKOE
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

For readers of The Luckiest Girl Alive, The Blind is a razor-sharp pyschological debut that reveals how one woman can go so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up.

Sometimes what’s most terrifying is what exists in your mind.

Sam James has spent years carefully crafting her reputation as the best psychologist at Typhlos, Manhattan’s most challenging psychiatric institution. She believes if she can’t save herself, she’ll save someone else, though this mindset leads Sam down some dark paths, opening her eyes to her own disturbing mental turmoil.

When Richard, a mysterious patient no one wants to treat, is admitted to Typhlos, Sam is determined to unlock his secrets and understand his psyche. But as Sam gets pulled into Richard’s twisted past, she can’t help but analyze her own life, and what she discovers terrifies her.

And so the mind games begin. But who is the savior and who is the saved?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+