December 13th, 2018
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
BOUND TO THE BEARBOUND TO THE BEAR
Fresh Fiction
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
A SHIFTER CHRISTMAS CAROL

Reviewer Application

Holiday Fun

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Yule Tidings -- Great Reads for December!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
It's Christmastime, but not everyone is jolly...


slideshow image
Coming home has never felt so good.


slideshow image
A storm is brewing . . .


slideshow image
Small-town life in Hazel Rock becomes a Texas-size crime scene when murder takes a page from Charli Rae Warren’s book club’s latest mystery . . .


slideshow image
A new tale of terror and magic in a brand new world.


slideshow image
“A tasty cocktail of sweet and sexy” ~ Publisher’s Weekly


slideshow image
When those Jared loves are threatened, he calls on magic to survive.


slideshow image
A spellbinding murder investigation amidst crises of faith...


The Blind
A.F. Brady

Park Row
August 2018
On Sale: July 31, 2018
400 pages
ISBN: 0778369803
EAN: 9780778369806
Kindle: B01N4FLKOE
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

For readers of The Luckiest Girl Alive, The Blind is a razor-sharp pyschological debut that reveals how one woman can go so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up.

Sometimes what’s most terrifying is what exists in your mind.

Sam James has spent years carefully crafting her reputation as the best psychologist at Typhlos, Manhattan’s most challenging psychiatric institution. She believes if she can’t save herself, she’ll save someone else, though this mindset leads Sam down some dark paths, opening her eyes to her own disturbing mental turmoil.

When Richard, a mysterious patient no one wants to treat, is admitted to Typhlos, Sam is determined to unlock his secrets and understand his psyche. But as Sam gets pulled into Richard’s twisted past, she can’t help but analyze her own life, and what she discovers terrifies her.

And so the mind games begin. But who is the savior and who is the saved?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2018 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+