May 24th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
Rachel MageeRachel Magee
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
SUMMER BY THE TIDES

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Let your reading bloom in May

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
He's stuck in the Past. She shows him their future.


slideshow image
Can they succeed in 1920s Hollywood with only friendship to rely on?


slideshow image
Years ago, they were in love.


slideshow image
Life can change in the blink of an eye...


slideshow image
The stakes have never been higher


slideshow image
Start of a new series


The Blind
A.F. Brady

Park Row
August 2018
On Sale: July 31, 2018
400 pages
ISBN: 0778369803
EAN: 9780778369806
Kindle: B01N4FLKOE
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

For readers of The Luckiest Girl Alive, The Blind is a razor-sharp pyschological debut that reveals how one woman can go so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up.

Sometimes whatís most terrifying is what exists in your mind.

Sam James has spent years carefully crafting her reputation as the best psychologist at Typhlos, Manhattanís most challenging psychiatric institution. She believes if she canít save herself, sheíll save someone else, though this mindset leads Sam down some dark paths, opening her eyes to her own disturbing mental turmoil.

When Richard, a mysterious patient no one wants to treat, is admitted to Typhlos, Sam is determined to unlock his secrets and understand his psyche. But as Sam gets pulled into Richardís twisted past, she canít help but analyze her own life, and what she discovers terrifies her.

And so the mind games begin. But who is the savior and who is the saved?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+