August 24th, 2019
Home | Log in!

On Top Shelf
J.S.ScottJ.S.Scott
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
THE BOOKSHOP ON THE SHORE

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Sizzling August Reads

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
A blue-blood grandmother and her black-sheep granddaughter discover they are truly two sides of the same coin.


slideshow image
on Sale for 99˘


slideshow image
Responsibility isn’t just a word. It’s his Code of Honor. But she's a challenge!


slideshow image
Coming of Age is tough


slideshow image
It only takes one night


slideshow image
Can she forgive him?


The Blind
A.F. Brady

Park Row
August 2018
On Sale: July 31, 2018
400 pages
ISBN: 0778369803
EAN: 9780778369806
Kindle: B01N4FLKOE
Trade Size / e-Book (reprint)
Add to Wish List

Thriller Psychological

For readers of The Luckiest Girl Alive, The Blind is a razor-sharp pyschological debut that reveals how one woman can go so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up.

Sometimes what’s most terrifying is what exists in your mind.

Sam James has spent years carefully crafting her reputation as the best psychologist at Typhlos, Manhattan’s most challenging psychiatric institution. She believes if she can’t save herself, she’ll save someone else, though this mindset leads Sam down some dark paths, opening her eyes to her own disturbing mental turmoil.

When Richard, a mysterious patient no one wants to treat, is admitted to Typhlos, Sam is determined to unlock his secrets and understand his psyche. But as Sam gets pulled into Richard’s twisted past, she can’t help but analyze her own life, and what she discovers terrifies her.

And so the mind games begin. But who is the savior and who is the saved?

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy