March 23rd, 2019
Home | Log in! or Register

On Top Shelf
SECRETS NEVER DIESECRETS NEVER DIE
Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
REDEMPTION POINT

Fresh Fiction Awards Nomination

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


Curl up with a great March read!

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Can a Bear and a Wolf save a city?


slideshow image
When hope runs out, sometimes fate sends a hero.


slideshow image
Can they get off the mountain alive?


slideshow image
Three couples, one question: Will they chose love or money?


slideshow image
With so many secrets to unravel, will Lance and Morgan find him before itís too late?


Switch and Bait
Ricki Schultz

Grand Central Publishing
June 2018
On Sale: June 12, 2018
304 pages
ISBN: 1538745003
EAN: 9781538745007
Kindle: B077Y6RJHV
Paperback / e-Book
Add to Wish List

Women's Fiction

A charming, hilarious romantic comedy told with sharp insight and sarcastic wit, for readers of Helen Fielding, Maria Semple, Emily Giffin, or Jennifer Weiner.

We switch. I bait.
Let me help you snag a date.

All through college, Blanche Carter was known as the love doctor in her sorority. Now she's parlayed her talent into a unique consulting business: she runs the online dating profiles of Washington D.C.'s most eligible women.

Armed with a battalion of rules, Blanche expertly helps her clients optimize their profiles and ace that first date. But although she'll happily message handsome strangers (and fend off dick pics) for other ladies, Blanche's most important rule is the one she has for herself: no relationships. She's seen too much heartbreak to believe in real love anymore.

When a former fling pops up among the matches for one of her favorite clients, Blanche gamely messages him on her behalf. Blanche is definitely over him, and this is how she'll prove it. But if she doesn't watch out, Blanche might end up not only screwing over a client-and possibly tanking her entire business-but breaking her rule about love as well . . .

Ricki Schultz's trademark irreverent humor and wry insight into the absurdities of modern dating are both outrageously funny and genuinely moving in her unforgettable new novel.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2019 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy

Google+ Google+