January 19th, 2020
Home | Log in!

Fresh Pick
Todays_Pick
WE MET IN DECEMBER

Reviewer Application

New Books This Week

Latest Articles


New Year, Great Reads for January

Slideshow image


Since your web browser does not support JavaScript, here is a non-JavaScript version of the image slideshow:

slideshow image
Staying hidden has kept her alive…But now she’s been found.


slideshow image
It's never too late for love in the small Texas ranch town of Silverlake.


slideshow image
Laura Joh Rowland is back the case of a mutilated "Sleeping Beauty" washed ashore in London.


slideshow image
Once she got away, but this time it's a dead end


slideshow image
Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series


slideshow image
Sin may find the Saint she never knew she needed.


A Man of Indeterminate Value
Ron Felber

Jack Madson Book 1
Barricade Books
June 2013
On Sale: June 16, 2013
Featuring: Jack Madson
288 pages
ISBN: 1569804907
EAN: 9781569804902
Paperback
Add to Wish List

Thriller | Thriller True Crime

In a world plagued by corrupt corporations and sinister forces that prowl the global landscape, John "Jack" Madson seeks salvation from deep within the man he is today and the man he aspires to be.

In the tradition of Raymond Chandler, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly, this crime fiction series launches with three noir thrillers bristling with authenticity, insight, and social commentary. From the boardrooms of Wall Street, to the steamy backstreets of Bangkok, to the secret Triads of Shanghai, award-winning author Ron Felber, originator of the FOX television series The Mob Doctor, takes his reader into the violent, surreal, and sex-crazed underbelly of 21st century America, the "empire in decline."

Witty, riveting, and diabolically clever, the heart-pounding pace, exotic locales, and unforgettable characters make the "Jack Madson" series a welcomed innovation within the genre of crime fiction.

A Man of Indeterminate Value (Book 1), introduces ex-cop Jack Madson as a disgraced Wall Street take-over artist and target of a failed suicide scam that leaves him the "most wanted" man in the Garden State of NJ. Madson is on a personal mission to take on corporate forces hell-bent on his destruction as they seek to IPO game-changing bio- medical technology to the Street worth hundreds of billions of dollars.

Comments

No comments posted.

Registered users may leave comments.
Log in or register now!

© 2003-2020 off-the-edge.net  all rights reserved Privacy Policy